We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveler rating
1,399
745
146
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,399
745
146
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited nationsfront deskgreat locationnew yorkthe breakfast areafree breakfastsliding doorhot breakfastbreakfast stafftwo blocksyogurtchrysler buildingtimes squarerooms are smallclean hotelbusiness centerfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014


This hotel is great with easy access to and from Grand Central Station, United Nations, and Times Square. Provides easy access to the Metro or subway to anywhere in New York.
However, the location is slightly out of the way from the action as It is not located in Times Square but within walking distance.
The hotel is quiet especially for the location in Manhattan. It is clean, attractive and modern. The staff at the front desk are most helpful and friendly. There is a hot breakfast buffet, however eggs are not always provided but muffins, oats, fruit packs, juices and waffle maker to make fresh waffles.
The rooms maybe a bit compact but for business trips it is great.
Free internet.
Free hot breakfast.
Good rates for Manhattan.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank kanasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We use your feedback to try to make your stay the best they can be. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A really nice stay for business - even on St. Patrick's Day! Good breakfast, clean room, and wired Internet connection in the room (a plus). I'll stay here again. It was an easy walk around the area to Union Station, Rockefeller Plaza, and my business meeting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We use your feedback to try to make your stay the best they can be. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. Easy access to and from Grand Central Station, Port Authority and Times Square. Free Breakfast was perfect, lots of seating available. Front desk attendants were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deniselovesprico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We use your feedback to try to make your stay the best they can be. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Not sure, but if I had to guess, I'd say this hotel is pretty new (if not, I'm very impressed by the condition of the rooms and furnishings). Very clean - I love that they change not just the sheets but the duvet covers. Incredible value for a NYC hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hi Elise K,

Our property is just over a year old so your guess is correct! We are routinely maintaining the rooms and building so that over time the property still looks pretty new. We are happy that you enjoyed our housekeeping departments servicing guidelines as it is the Hampton way. We hope to continue giving you this great value for all your future reservations here in NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. It is a nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff is nice and friendly. Food was great. Bathrooms have no lock. You cannot lock your bathroom. Otherwise it is a nice hotel in a nice location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hi ChristaJC,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our centralized location on the quieter side of town and complimentary hot and cold breakfast served to you every morning. We hope the next time you are in NYC we are the property of choice for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews