We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skyline Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
414 Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Cachet Boutique(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
394
544
157
31
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
544
157
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchentimes squarenew yorkthe breakfast areawest sideminute walkfree breakfastnearest subwayyogurtfew blockshot breakfastbreakfast staffrooms are smallhotel is locatedeach morningwould stay againhudson river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff,clean,practical and compact rooms. Breakfast is complimentary so is wifi internet. Location is not so good but you can hail a cab easily. Very happy about this property. If you are in town for a few days and dont want to get ripped off by the bigger hotels,this should be your choice.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Can B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Can B,

Thank you so much for recommending us to others! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you again.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I still can believe was a how nice this hotel was for the rate and location. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in Midtown and not break the bank. Luis (who was manning the front desk when I arrived) was able to check me in to an UPGRADED room when I arrived 4 hours before check in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sab435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear sab435,

Thank you so much for the great review! Thank you also for mentioning Luis by name! We are very fortunate to have him play a key role on our team. I will make sure that he is recognized for his service! We are happy that you would recommend us to others and that you will be back! We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Chose this hotel because we needed to be somewhere a few blocks away at 9am. Was going to stay in New Jersey but AAA RATE OF $99 was cheaper than anywhere else plus we were upgraded due to platinum status to a corner room on top floor. Hotel is like a HIE you would find in suburbs not a city. First off these are some of the nicest people you will find in NYC working here. The hotel is nice and clean on a quiet block. I have to say the rooms are very nice but a little small. The breakfast area was the best run i have ever seen at a HIE and the guy who runs it seems to know many repeat guest by name. 10 years ago you would not want to be near this area at all, but today it is safe and quiet and less hectic than midtown a 10 minute walk away. I will make sure to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear 123NewYork,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Thank you also for choosing us. We value you as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member. We are happy that you thought our team members were 'some of the nicest in NYC'! We are also proud of how well run you feel our breakfast is. We are so lucky to have the team that we do. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is unbelievably good value. Every staff person was helpful, friendly, efficient. Rooms are the usual size for NY, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities are included. Free hot drinks available all day long in dining room, free cookies in the afternoon. Rooms were ready when we checked in before noon - clean, comfortable, lots of pillows, good quality toiletries. Breakfast was more than adequate. Eggs and either bacon or sausage, plain and wheat bread, English muffins, cinnamon rolls, apples, bananas, three different kinds of cereal, juices, hot drinks were all available. Dining room was a tad crowded around 8:30 am, but there was always plenty of food. Location is good, about 5 blocks from the subway. Front desk staff were very helpful with directions and maps, advising on places to go and see. I would use this hotel again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear EMA47,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the detailed review. We greatly appreciate it! We are happy that you enjoyed your time spent with us! We are glad that you were able to take advantage for the amenities that we have to offer. We are also glad that you would use us again! We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice basic hotel. Staff where very nice. Big single beds in small rooms. Clean and tidy. The hotel was busy, and the breakfast room was full on some mornings. Good hotel for a family holiday. Location is down a quiet one way street. You need to remember "between 11th and 10th avenue" for the taxi drivers, because the number means nothing to them! Easy walking distance to Time Square, and the Intrepid aerospace museum is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear john b,

Thank you very much for the review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy that you found the staff nice, and that you liked the location of the hotel! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to New York City.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews