We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to a perfect day.”

Peter Pen Tours of Central Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Central Park Pedicab Tours
Ranked #24 of 610 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedicab Tours in Central Park give you the opportunity to take in all the views from one of our luxurious rickshaws. We specialise in Pedicab Guided Tours of Central Park, it’s our bread and butter and we will make sure you have the experience of a lifetime. Your tour guide will make stops throughout the park so you can take some stunning pictures and enjoy your surroundings. Make your reservation now, and turn your time at Central Park into an unforgettable memory, that you can look back on with joy. Reservation required. No walk-ins.
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great start to a perfect day.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My friend and I started to walk Central Park while our husbands ran it only to run short of time, and the bike taxi was available. Although it was Antonio's third day, he did a great job and showed us the rest of the park arriving to mt our husbands right on time! Great time, lots of fun and great guide!! We would definitely promote this service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellyLee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    15
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central park tour”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Vitali was so great. We met him at the Plaza hotel near Central Park with the smiles when we saw the rickshaw! We had a nice 2 hour long tour inside the park. We highly recommend find out Vitali and his fun historic tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank martinfgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GREAT WAY TO ENJOY CENTRAL PARK!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great way to enjoy Central Park!! Our tour person was VERY INFORMATIVE. He told and showed things that the average person could not know for several trips on their own. VERY FRIENDLY, I would suggest this to all on there first ttrip

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As we were very limited for time on our last morning in New York we really wanted to see Central Park. The best and only way to see maximum was on a rickshaw. The student who escorted us around was very polite and entertaining. He knew a lot about the park, highlighting areas where films had been made, he was also more than happy to take pictures of us.
I would highly recommend this, was a bit expensive but well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best way to see Central Park!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We intended to walk around Central Park with a guide book but saw the pedicabs at the Southeast end of the park and decided it would be fun. Our driver ,Vitali, was charming and entertaining and very informative. He was able to narrate the tour while seeming to pedal us effortlessly ( and I'm no lightweight). We especially enjoyed the stop at the Bethesda fountain to hear the singers under the archway. I don't think we would have ever found this hidden gem without our guided tour.
Try it, you'll love it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Pen Tours of Central Park also viewed

 

Been to Peter Pen Tours of Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing