We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tre Stelle

Tre Stelle
Ranked #4,891 of 13,478 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: btwn 5th. and 6th.
Transit: N,R train at 23rd. and 5th. Ave. F train at 23rd. and 6th. Ave. 5,6 train at 23rd. and Park Ave.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good prices and fresh food. Really enjoyed the staff and presentation. Good italian food and you can taste the freshness. Great cocktails. Not overpriced. Good food portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RWright22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family of 11 walked in without a reservation and was greeted like family. This is Italian food as found in Italy. Excellent preparation; portions perfect. With 11 people we probably ordered half the menu and no one complained. I love gnocchi but hesitate to order it out since it is frequently heavy dumplings. Not at Tre Stelle - light and pillowy. We are not out-of-towners and eat in Manhattan enough to know a 'find' when we discover it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ama720li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRE S, Manager at Tre Stelle, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am very happy you guys enjoyed yourselves at Tre Stelle. On behalf of myself and the staff, I'd like to say we'll always look forward to having you dine with us!!!

Cin cin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bravi!!! Delicious Italian restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my second dinner here, I'm Italian and I appreciate the nice place, great quality of the ingredients and dishes (real Italian style), great service and friendly manager (Thanks Manu!)

I've also used a groupon and service was impeccable and dishes are the same size.

The restaurant is very nice and modern with also some lovely seating outside.
The food is amazing!!!
We tried:

Burrata con pomodorini - Delicious, real Italian style.
Carpaccio - Amazing

Eggplant Parmesan - Mesmerizing!!!
Ravioli - very good

Tagliata - Outstanding, a must have (we had it both times)

Cheesecake alla Nutella - Exceptional :-)

They were extremely nice and friendly and offered us complimentary Limoncello :-)

We'll come back soon!

Bravi!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiVuolEsserLietoSia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRE S, General Manager at Tre Stelle, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
First of all thank you so much for choosing us!! I'm so glad that you did enjoy everything and had a good time! We always do our best to keep our clientele happy, and as you know, this is your house when ever you want to come to visit us!! we will be more than happy to have you!!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning, Guam
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quiet Italian bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Convenient location on the ground floor of Wyndham Garden Hotel Chelsea Manhattan, New York. Breakfast and Lunch are quiet; staff is attentive; food is good. Prices are a little high for what you get, but this is Manhattan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jirohiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forget the breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Tre Stelle is attached to the Wyndham Garden Hotel. I wandered in there for breakfast this morning to experience Hispanic music and tv station playing loudly and at the same time.

Their advertised special which included muffins, the muffins were not ready.

And I was informed that I was only entitled to one cup of self-serve coffee. Ridiculous.

This might be a good place for lunch or dinner. Then again maybe not. But for breakfast, there are much better choices in the neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phoaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Stelle also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Tre Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing