We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveler rating
1,422
600
190
88
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,422
600
190
88
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strand bookstore great location new york east village whole foods fitness center boutique hotel front desk staff rooms are small around the corner love this hotel street noise nyu subway nyc block sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

A very good hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Great location close to everything. Great restaurant and bar (so, great room service). Quiet, nice and clean.
A lot a healthy eateries all around, Union Square farmer's market, NYU and The New School (and residences). Close to Soho too! Ideal!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank kikipou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NYCHotelMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hello kikipou-

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased we met your expectations during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Great neighborhood location close to many cool restaurants, bars and subway stop. Lobby is modern. Bowery bar is really nice with good drinks.Staff are nice. Rooms are clean and not too small. Good value.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ofdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NYCHotelMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hello ofdevils-

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Regards,
David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

All I can say is WOW! Great location and really nice neighborhood. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. I loved the whole experience. This will be my requested location when I’m in the city for work or vacation. There are lots of places to grab a bite to eat and get drinks that are just minutes away from 5th Ave and all other great locations in city. Not to mention the room was amazing. Window view was not the best but the nice location made up for that.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Laprince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NYCHotelMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hello Laprince J-

Thank for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be your requested hotel for future trips.

Regards,
David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I was staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Times Square South but had multiple safety issues come up. I switched to Hyatt last minute and they were great. I felt safe here and that's what matters most.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank jessicafriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NYCHotelMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hello jessicafriol-

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased we were able to provide a safe and comfortable place to stay during your visit to New York City. We do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,
David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The Hyatt Union Square is perfectly located for easy access to Uptown and Downtown and Union Square is a lively eclectic area - safe but with a little edge. I loved it! The Hotel itself is quirky, clean and comfortable. the only slight criticism I have is the menu was lack-lustre and a bit boring and limited. The staff are absolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NYCHotelMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hello Tracy E-

Thanks for your feedback. We're please you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be sure to share your feedback regarding the menu with our restaurant partners.

Regards,
David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews