We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveler rating
1,422
600
190
88
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,422
600
190
88
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strand bookstore great location new york east village whole foods fitness center boutique hotel front desk staff rooms are small around the corner love this hotel street noise nyu subway nyc block sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This hotel is a true gem and the staff make every stay personalized and special. i was shocked when after staying only a handful of times, they recognized me as a repeat customer. Truly outstanding service!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 10carolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMDavidMcManus, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Carolyn B,
Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kindly,

David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Very convenient location next to Union Square. I took overnight flight from west coast and arrived at hotel around 10 amin the morning and was very tired. But, the staff at front desk was able to find a room for me to check in immediately, which was the best experience of this trip. During my last a couple of trips to NYC I had to wait till afternoon before getting a room at other hotels. However, the room is very small at Hyatt. The fitness facility was excellent. I

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark_zhang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMDavidMcManus, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear mark_zhang101,
Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kindly,

David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMDavidMcManus, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

First time in New York, took a long Labor Day weekend trip! The rooms were clean and modern, loved the design. The staff were very accommodating, whatever we needed, they handled quickly. The city is a very noisy place but the double panes windows did what they could to quiet things down. One small downside is I would like to have had access to an ice machine on our floor but the staff will get it for you, just seems more convenient to have a quick pop down the hall to get some ice.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lync224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMDavidMcManus, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear lync224,

Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kindly,

David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

More of a boutique hotel look and feel. The rooms are updated and modern and well designed for such small spaces. The restaurant was nice and the staff was helpful. The location was right next to union square which is a great part of town.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMDavidMcManus, General Manager at Hyatt Union Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Cliff J,
Thank you for your review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kindly,

David McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews