We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Official Site
$220
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$196
View deal
Expedia.com$228
Hotels.com$228
Hurb$259
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
851
365
125
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
851
365
125
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel society cafe murray's bagels union square new york art deco style rooms are small quiet street room service great neighborhood queen room lobby subway nyc desk neighborhoods soho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

I love this hotel. The accommodations, location and mostly the STAFF are so kind and caring and competent. Liza and Joyce were great. I had a problem and it was fixed within five minutes (the lock was stuck) The staff really care about their guests.
The Society Cafe has delicious food and the servers were great.
Honestly, I feel as if I am 'home' when I stay here. You would not be disappointed at The Walker in the Village. Kudos to ALL of the staff

Room tip: I chose one of the top floors and it was completely quiet the whole time I was there
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schmmac272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Schmmac – Sharing your review with our team had everyone cheering! Your experience at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village is exactly what we want for all of our guests. We are thrilled to be your home away from home! Thank you for giving a shout out to Joyce, Liza and the entire team! Best to you! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

This is such a restful place to come back to after a big trip in the city. The room was quiet and had a lovely view. We loved the food at the restaurant also. The staff really made an effort to make us feel at home and welcomed. We strongly recommend Walker Hotel Greenwich Village.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank danielR1478HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Daniel – We love being your oasis from the hustle and bustle of NYC! Your feedback means everything to us! Thank you for your kind words and endorsement. We hope to have you stay with us soon! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Art Deco nostalgic design without sacrificing contemporary conveniences. It is hard to find a comfortable and quiet hotel in Greenwich Village/Union Square area. I've stayed at the Hyatt Union Square and the W Hotel and much prefer the Walker. The evening jazz performers in the lobby area was very nice. The only negatives are no in-room coffee and I had a shirt laundered that came back dirtier than when I sent it in; grease marks that I was not able to subsequently get out. However, I recognize they don't launder in-house, so it was a vendor error.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wjsteding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Wjsteding – Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We are honored to have earned your praise and hotel preference in Greenwich Village. When you stay with us please let us know of any requests or dissatisfaction you experience. We always try to acknowledge guest requests and provide the utmost in our service. We hope to have you back with us soon and turn your 4 star into a 5 star experience. – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

The rooms were bit small but very beautiful and clean. I stayed here four days and it was a pleasure. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect. I give my highest recommendations.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank jasonbA8551OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Jason – It was our pleasure to host you! Thank you for your lovely words, 5 star review, and acknowledging our team members. We hope we earned your loyalty and cannot wait to have you back with us soon! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

I stayed at the Walker for a week-long business trip and I found it to be an excellent home away from home. The front desk and lobby staff were all incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Kathy was particularly helpful in assisting with requests and also provided an exhaustive list of wonderful local restaurant recommendations.

The room, lobby, and dining areas were also all cozy and tastefully decorated to exude an elegant art deco ambiance. I highly recommend the Walker for the personal service, central location (walking distance to Chelsea, the Whitney Museum, and several MTA stops), and comfortable accommodations.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FussiestDunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear FussiestDunlop – We cannot thank you enough for your exceptional review and recommendation! We are over the moon to be considered your home away from home! That is exactly what we strive for here at Walker Hotel and Kathy is a big part in creating that special feeling and environment for our guests. See you next time! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews