We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Official Site
$220
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$196
View deal
Expedia.com$228
Hotels.com$228
Hurb$259
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
851
365
125
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
851
365
125
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel society cafe murray's bagels union square new york art deco style rooms are small quiet street room service great neighborhood queen room lobby subway nyc desk neighborhoods soho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

It’s a terrific place. It’s small enough that you don’t feel like you’re just one of the several hundred guests staying here. With a great restaurant and super front desk, it’s why I keep coming back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa16587684449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenR5213, Guest Relations Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hello Sherpa,

Thank you for being part of our Walker Hotel family!

As a boutique hotel we truly strive to know each guest by name and invest in tailoring an experience for you, therefore it brings our team pride to know as a result we have cultivated a loyal relationship. We're thrilled to know you consistently enjoy amenities such as our local sourced market to table restaurant Society Cafe by Chef Manuel Gonzalez. Hopefully you've enjoyed dinner by the fireplace in the parlour while experiencing our live jazz which we host every Friday and Saturday from 8pm-10pm with student musicians from The New School.

Please ask for me upon your next stay or email me at Steven@walkerhotel.com as I would love to welcome you back in person!

Regards,
StevenR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I had a relatively long stay at the Walker and booked a package with breakfast, which was worthy. Our first room was a little too small then we changed to a larger one that was adapted to people with disabilities. It was more spacious but it would have helped to have a squeegee handy for the bathroom would flood after every shower. Service was extremely attentive and responsive, and all people very nice, really made us feel at home. Fitness center was fine but not too impressive. Overall, a very nice hotel at prime location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maurofinatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Mr. Finatti - Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you providing both highlights of your stay and areas that require a little more attention on our part. It is because of guests like you we are able to look into and address any concerns from your stay with our staff to ensure we maintain the proper care of our hotel. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast package and the level of service you received was top notch. We would love the opportunity to turn your 4 star into a 5 star stay. Please reach out to me so I can assist in booking your next trip to Walker Hotel – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Location fantastic. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Recommend for couples. Nice quaint lobby. Shower pressure fantastic. Rooms small but, enough room to store luggage and small desk too facing window in case u have work to do. I would stay here again. Dont plan on watching tv tho there is no service most of the time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tmz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenR5213, Guest Relations Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hello Tashazr,

Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel for your NYC accommodations!

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to your fellow TripAdvisor members and for the informal review you have provided. We love hearing our staff was accommodating of your needs and especially pleasant. The parlour area you enjoyed with its lounge style sofa seating, fireplace and book case featuring local writers is also where we host our New School student live jazz nights every Friday, and Saturday from 8 pm to 10 pm which we hope you enjoy during your next stay. We are disappointed to hear you had an issue with the T.V as our engineering staff is able to assist with any technical issues.I would love for you to contact me directly at hotel number or at Steven@walkerhotel.com for your next visit so we can explore more spacious room options and further enhance your experience.

Regards,
Steven R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Love this place! Rooms are clean with nice amenities. Nice beefy towels! The food in the restaurant is delicious with friendly service everywhere. It would be nice if there was coffee in the room or at least in the lobby. The $20.00 drink voucher should be valid for the full amount! For example, if you have a $13.00 drink you should be able to use the balance toward a second one. A glass of club soda with mostly ice was $3.00! That was rather expensive.

Room tip: Coffee please!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ror904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenR5213, Guest Relations Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello Ror904,

We are appreciative to have earned your love and loyalty for Walker Hotel!

I am thrilled to hear this is due to our helpful friendly service, delicious food prepared by our Chef Manuel Gonzalez for our market to table restaurant,Society Cafe, and in-room amenities such as daily complimentary Saratoga Spring Waters, C.O Bigelow Bath products as well as the Italian Frette linens. We do serve breakfast in the morning starting at 6:30 am which can be ordered while relaxing comfortably through room service or in the restaurant to be accompanied with the complimentary NY Times in our parlour. Our drink vouchers are for a complimentary drink but please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel or by email at Steven@walkerhotel.com as we are interested in showing our appreciation and making your stay even more special!

Regards,
StevenR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

good things: wifi works well, slippers, umbrella, robes, laundry bag, provided, thick towels, two free water bottles or you can get them free from the gym (24hrs open), strong shower pressure, dark room, shower plumbing works well, enough bathroom space for amenities, doormen open doors for u each time u go in and out, enough waiting area near the lobby, cozy place to read, comfortable bed, clean sheets, well turn down service, heater works well, no bright digital clocks watching u in the middle of the night, comfortable pillows, many cafes around the hotel,

bad things: room door closes pretty loud- neighbors can wake u up in the morning if theyre early birds and ur nocturnal; wished there was usb outlets.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chopin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenR5213, Guest Relations Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hello Chopin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walker hotel, we are happy to hear your overall experience earned us an excellent TripAdvisor rating!

We always put ourselves in the guest shoes so to speak to best meet your desires and therefore take pride in knowing you enjoyed the 24 hour in-house fitness center, complimentary daily Saratoga Spring Waters, luxury Frette Italian bedding and our in-house restaurant ,Society Cafe, featuring produce picked by our Chef Manuel Gonzalez from the Union Square Green Market. Our Art Deco inspired parlour with its fireplace and sofa seating is perfect for getting lost in a book from our library and feeling right at home. And I hope to personally welcome you back when our new custom lamps come feating additional USB ports and outlets.

Regards,
StevenR
Steven@walkerhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews