We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
717
326
111
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
326
111
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel society cafe murray's bagels union square art deco style new york rooms are small quiet street lovely boutique turn down service room service freedom tower great neighborhood perfect location the high line queen room around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016

What a great find! We were considering a midtown hotel as first time NY visitors, but so glad we decided on the Greenwich area. It was so nice to be able to come back to this part of the city after a long day of walking and exploring - so warm, inviting, comfortable, quiet yet convenient.

Close to 14th Street subway stations, you could get anywhere in Manhattan within minutes. Walk to West Village and the High Line / Chelsea area.

Guest service of every single one of the staff was outstanding.

Beds so cosy and comfortable, fluffy towels, beautiful bathroom. As lovers of Art Deco, this was just perfect for us.

If you are considering this hotel, don't give it another thought, just book it!

Room tip: We were on Floor 11 facing the street. It was lovely looking out onto the old buildings across the road and was very quiet.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJXAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear TJXAA,

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're thrilled you decided to stay with us in Greenwich Village and hope you created some great memories while you were here. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be your home base for future trips to NYC. Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel and we wish you the best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived home from this hotel. Firstly the location of the hotel is the main reason to stay at this hotel! The room was a little small but cosy. The downside to the size meant there was little storage for clothes and suitcases. We ended up using a small bench to lay most of the clothes on.

We didn't sample the food at the hotel but we did have drinks. The first night we tried to order a drink about 10pm to watch the football in the restaurant (empty) and were told we only do cocktails at this time - I fancied a glass of wine so we didn't bother and went to our room instead. Then as we were getting ready to leave to come home - I asked to order drinks (at about 1pm) and was told the bartender hasn't arrived yet so the waiters couldn't serve it. All a bit bizarre to be honest for reasonable times of the day to ask for a drink. Finally the restaurant hostess sorted it out for us but all we wanted was a wine and beer - nothing fancy.

Staff were really pleasant and I was impressed by the doorman who could lift both 20kg cases up the stairs to help us leave. What a strength!

I would stay here again mainly due to the location more than anything else and the rooms were spotless.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank glasgowmk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear glasgowmk2014,

Thank you so much for choosing Walker Hotel for your accommodation needs! We enjoyed reading your feedback and are delighted you found our location convenient for your activities. We apologize for the challenges with service at our restaurant, but appreciate your understanding. We hope to have you stay with us during your next visit to NYC and look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

So close to West Village and Bleecker Street shopping/food wonderland. Ari Bounas was our Guest Relations Supervisor and she was great; handled my travel issues with efficiency and no-drama! Thank you, Ari! Thank you, Walker Hotel!

Room tip: Views of Empire State! :o
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiameanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear cynthiameanwell,

Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly appreciate you recognizing Ari and are thrilled to see she had a memorable impact on your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to NYC and look forward to your return. Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

This hotel is a stunning find, it's a smaller hotel but they really know how to treat guests. I was on the 17th floor and the room was great and the view was amazing!

I will defiantly be back here next time I visit the city.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rach1978WestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Rach1978WestLondon,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our luxurious hotel and top-notch service staff. I can assure you that your feedback is greatly appreciated by all. We're so pleased to hear that we were able to provide the best Greenwich Village experience possible!

Looking forward to having you stay with us the next time you're in New York City! In the meantime, safe travels!

Yours in service,
Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

My wife and I would like to personally thank the hotel and the entire staff (too numerous to mention, certainly Irvin for one) from the moment we checked-in until the moment we checked-out for their kind and great service. They made our honeymoon at the hotel in NYC great - we can only offer our thanks. Cheers guys.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Allen K,

We're so honored knowing that we helped make your honeymoon a time to remember. Thank you for your raving review regarding our top-notch service staff! I can assure you that your recgonition is greatly appreciated by all.

We hope to see you the next time you're in New York City! In the meantime, safe travels!

Yours in service,
Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews