We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
653
311
104
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
311
104
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmurray's bagelsunion squaregreat locationart deco stylenew yorkrooms are smalllovely boutiquequiet streetturn down serviceroom servicefreedom towerthe high linehotel is beautifulwater pressurearound the cornerqueen room
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived home from this hotel. Firstly the location of the hotel is the main reason to stay at this hotel! The room was a little small but cosy. The downside to the size meant there was little storage for clothes and suitcases. We ended up using a small bench to lay most of the clothes on.

We didn't sample the food at the hotel but we did have drinks. The first night we tried to order a drink about 10pm to watch the football in the restaurant (empty) and were told we only do cocktails at this time - I fancied a glass of wine so we didn't bother and went to our room instead. Then as we were getting ready to leave to come home - I asked to order drinks (at about 1pm) and was told the bartender hasn't arrived yet so the waiters couldn't serve it. All a bit bizarre to be honest for reasonable times of the day to ask for a drink. Finally the restaurant hostess sorted it out for us but all we wanted was a wine and beer - nothing fancy.

Staff were really pleasant and I was impressed by the doorman who could lift both 20kg cases up the stairs to help us leave. What a strength!

I would stay here again mainly due to the location more than anything else and the rooms were spotless.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank glasgowmk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear glasgowmk2014,

Thank you so much for choosing Walker Hotel for your accommodation needs! We enjoyed reading your feedback and are delighted you found our location convenient for your activities. We apologize for the challenges with service at our restaurant, but appreciate your understanding. We hope to have you stay with us during your next visit to NYC and look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

So close to West Village and Bleecker Street shopping/food wonderland. Ari Bounas was our Guest Relations Supervisor and she was great; handled my travel issues with efficiency and no-drama! Thank you, Ari! Thank you, Walker Hotel!

Room Tip: Views of Empire State! :o
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiameanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear cynthiameanwell,

Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly appreciate you recognizing Ari and are thrilled to see she had a memorable impact on your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to NYC and look forward to your return. Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

This hotel is a stunning find, it's a smaller hotel but they really know how to treat guests. I was on the 17th floor and the room was great and the view was amazing!

I will defiantly be back here next time I visit the city.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rach1978WestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Rach1978WestLondon,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our luxurious hotel and top-notch service staff. I can assure you that your feedback is greatly appreciated by all. We're so pleased to hear that we were able to provide the best Greenwich Village experience possible!

Looking forward to having you stay with us the next time you're in New York City! In the meantime, safe travels!

Yours in service,
Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

My wife and I would like to personally thank the hotel and the entire staff (too numerous to mention, certainly Irvin for one) from the moment we checked-in until the moment we checked-out for their kind and great service. They made our honeymoon at the hotel in NYC great - we can only offer our thanks. Cheers guys.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Allen K,

We're so honored knowing that we helped make your honeymoon a time to remember. Thank you for your raving review regarding our top-notch service staff! I can assure you that your recgonition is greatly appreciated by all.

We hope to see you the next time you're in New York City! In the meantime, safe travels!

Yours in service,
Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Things have changed for the worse, with the new management. I guess if your a foreign traveler, this place would appeal to you. Although folks like myself that travel weekly for business, it's not a the perfect hotel. The hotel rooms could use some maintenance (clogged shower drain, missing tile grout, etc.,) Unless your like enough to get the larger suites, the regular size rooms are perfect for just the bed and don't try to use the table, because either is no room to pull out the chair, not sure who the genius was the designed this concept. The restaurant tends to focus on those enjoying a glass of wine and sitting in the dark, older folks will need a flash light to read the menu, which is another item that really disappointed me. As for the exterior noise, what can I say it's NY...get a room on the 17th or 18th floor and it's not that bad.

Room Tip: select the top floor rooms, to avoid the street noise
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthewfalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear matthewfalcone,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very disappointed to learn you had a negative experience as we truly value your loyalty as a regular guest. We understand there was a miscommunication with a complimentary upgrade we attempted to arrange, but that doesn't excuse any dissatisfaction you encountered with the room you were assigned. We have updated your profile notes to offer complimentary upgrades whenever possible and hope to make up for this experience during your next stay. Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel Greenwich Village for your accommodation needs and we look forward to your return.

Respectfully,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews