We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$195
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
653
311
104
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
311
104
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmurray's bagelsunion squaregreat locationart deco stylenew yorkrooms are smalllovely boutiquequiet streetturn down serviceroom servicefreedom towerthe high linehotel is beautifulwater pressurearound the cornerqueen room
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

My wife and I decided to go into the city for an evening to celebrate her birthday. We were tired of the usual midtown/times square experience and chose to look for a nice hotel in the Greenwich Village area. I found the Walker Hotel and the pictures on their website seemed really lovely and so we decided to stay there. From the minute we walked in it felt like a private club in London. Really caring staff who did everything to make our experience be terrific. It was clear that working there was a good experience for them. The lobby where we had drinks was comfortable and welcoming. Our room was extremely comfortable. The beautifully renovated bathroom was a joy, and the big surprise in the morning was the gushing shower and I didn't want to leave it. Comfy bed, fairly quiet street for the city, Nice period furnishings. Would definitely stay there again. Ken Potter, Valley Cottage, NY

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Kenneth P,

Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel for your Birthday celebration! We're thrilled to see you had a memorable experience and that our staff really made you feel welcomed. We'd love to have you stay with us again and look forward to your return. Until next time, we wish you the absolute best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

First-rate service, clean, and a charm that reminds of some small & beautiful hotels I've stayed at in Europe. Nightly turn-down service with sweet treats. I intend to stay here everytime I need to be in our NY office.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank RCRAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear RCRAINE,

Thanks for the great feedback! We're delighted to see we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to hosting your next stay. Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We chose this for a quiet alternative the other busy/noisey hotels in Manhattan. It's clean, and comfortable. It's a little outdated in my opinion (art deco-ish theme), but suits the age/era of the building. Rooms are small.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear ShaneFleming,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're happy to see you enjoyed our location and appreciate you giving us a try. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to NYC and wish you safe travels.

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This classy boutique hotel is perfectly located if, like us, your favorite parts of Manhattan lie below 34th street. The Walker is nestled right in between the West Village, Chelsea and the Flatiron districts with Soho and the trendy Meatpacking District within easy walking distance. The front desk staff were super - welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable, if a bit small. Overall, well appointed and quiet, with an intimate boutique flair. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Beach_Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Beach_Bohemian,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're excited to see we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to NYC. Until next time, we wish you the best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Booked the hotel online because of special price. Initially took a standard room, but with the help of wonderful reception desk staff Nancy and Natalia, upgraded to a southern view superior on the 17th floor. Great view of southern Manhattan, enough room to feel comfortable and lovely amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Paul F,

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're delighted to see you had such a positive experience and look forward to hosting your next stay. Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews