We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
717
326
111
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
326
111
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel society cafe murray's bagels union square art deco style new york rooms are small quiet street lovely boutique turn down service room service freedom tower great neighborhood perfect location the high line queen room around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

My wife and I decided to go into the city for an evening to celebrate her birthday. We were tired of the usual midtown/times square experience and chose to look for a nice hotel in the Greenwich Village area. I found the Walker Hotel and the pictures on their website seemed really lovely and so we decided to stay there. From the minute we walked in it felt like a private club in London. Really caring staff who did everything to make our experience be terrific. It was clear that working there was a good experience for them. The lobby where we had drinks was comfortable and welcoming. Our room was extremely comfortable. The beautifully renovated bathroom was a joy, and the big surprise in the morning was the gushing shower and I didn't want to leave it. Comfy bed, fairly quiet street for the city, Nice period furnishings. Would definitely stay there again. Ken Potter, Valley Cottage, NY

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Kenneth P,

Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel for your Birthday celebration! We're thrilled to see you had a memorable experience and that our staff really made you feel welcomed. We'd love to have you stay with us again and look forward to your return. Until next time, we wish you the absolute best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

First-rate service, clean, and a charm that reminds of some small & beautiful hotels I've stayed at in Europe. Nightly turn-down service with sweet treats. I intend to stay here everytime I need to be in our NY office.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RCRAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear RCRAINE,

Thanks for the great feedback! We're delighted to see we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to hosting your next stay. Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We chose this for a quiet alternative the other busy/noisey hotels in Manhattan. It's clean, and comfortable. It's a little outdated in my opinion (art deco-ish theme), but suits the age/era of the building. Rooms are small.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear ShaneFleming,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're happy to see you enjoyed our location and appreciate you giving us a try. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to NYC and wish you safe travels.

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This classy boutique hotel is perfectly located if, like us, your favorite parts of Manhattan lie below 34th street. The Walker is nestled right in between the West Village, Chelsea and the Flatiron districts with Soho and the trendy Meatpacking District within easy walking distance. The front desk staff were super - welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable, if a bit small. Overall, well appointed and quiet, with an intimate boutique flair. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Beach_Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Beach_Bohemian,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're excited to see we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to NYC. Until next time, we wish you the best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Booked the hotel online because of special price. Initially took a standard room, but with the help of wonderful reception desk staff Nancy and Natalia, upgraded to a southern view superior on the 17th floor. Great view of southern Manhattan, enough room to feel comfortable and lovely amenities.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Paul F,

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're delighted to see you had such a positive experience and look forward to hosting your next stay. Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews