We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
682
322
107
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
322
107
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmurray's bagelsunion squareart deco stylenew yorkrooms are smalllovely boutiquequiet streetturn down serviceroom servicefreedom towerperfect locationgreat neighborhoodthe high linearound the cornerwater pressurethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 9 nights here. Beautiful hotel, fantastic position, great staff. It's plush, dimly lit and welcoming. Highly recommended.
It was a warm and cosy oasis after days of walking. Close to the more interesting parts of NYC. Loved the village atmosphere of the neighbourhood.
We got a great rate ($200) and considered it excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear macra123,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay at The Jade and that you found the hotel and the staff to be cozy and welcoming! Our designers tried to capture the authentic feel of Greenwich Village and we are so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and neighborhood during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Loved this hotel. The location is perfect, the staff was so kind & helpful, the hotel was beautiful, and the beds were so comfortable, which was perfect after days spent walking. I would stay here again & again. In fact, I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megalicious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Megalicious22,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and are so happy to hear that you found everything at The Jade to be perfect! Our goal is to exceed expectations and we are so glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our location convenient to exploring New York. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great spot. Well located, nice Art Deco theme, rooms are a bit small but workable. Friendly, helpful staff. Good food, nice bar. I enjoyed the wifi in the lobby with my morning coffee. Elevators are slow but work.

Room Tip: Top floor rear, for quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipperDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed here with some friends on a business trip.

It's Art Deco style and is plush and also a little quirky.

As expected service was good and the rooms were very comfortable if not a little dark due to the decor. That said dark is conducive to sleep!

The concierge team were great and ready to help. The hotel is in one of the cool but earthy parts of town and ideally located to immerse yourself into NYC.

Only downside I could say it the bar and restaurant were closed for private parties on two consecutive nights - which means that we couldn't use them. We could get drinks in the lobby but it's not the same.

Management ...This should be something that doesn't happen!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedevilatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear thedevilatplay,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodations provided a great night’s sleep! We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were unable to enjoy our restaurant and their great market-driven dishes and signature cocktails. Closings on consecutive nights are highly unusual and we regret that this was inconvenience during your stay. With renewed apologies, we hope to welcome you back next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Spent only one night at The Jade,attended company Christmas party nearby.We arrived quite early but a room was made available to us by pleasant front desk.Room small ,clean,attractive.After check in we had a drink at the bar,staff was great.Short walk to Union Square.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews