We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$210
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$283
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$260
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$152
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$319
$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
673
319
106
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
319
106
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmurray's bagelsunion squareart deco stylenew yorkrooms are smalllovely boutiquequiet streetturn down serviceroom servicefreedom towerperfect locationgreat neighborhoodthe high linearound the cornerqueen roomwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family stayed at the Jade Hotel from Dec. 26-31, 2013. Although it's a new building, it feels like it has long belonged to the neighborhood. The decor/design elements are quite impressive in the lobby, bar, restaurant, and rooms. You can tell they paid a lot of attention to details.

Our room had two beds, and was comfortable but small (which you would expect in NYC). We had a great view of the Freedom Tower from our room on the 17th floor. We were most surprised at how quiet it was in our room, which was a first for us in the city. (We suspect that the quiet room was a benefit of modern construction and insulation.)

The location of the hotel is the best. We were just a short walk from three subway stations (14th St, Union Square, and 4th St), where we could catch trains on 5 different lines. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear philprof,

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Jade and that you found our location so convenient in exploring New York. Our building was designed with an authentic Greenwich Village feel in mind, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the décor and attention to detail. We hope we can welcome you back next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel with a lovely location in GW! Small rooms, but the staff was nice and the design was warm and nice :) I`ll definitively stay here next time I`m going to NY again. Easy access to all of manhattan with the subway-station next door, and a nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great service, beautifully decorated and good location. I expect a smaller room whenever I visit New York City, but this room was ridiculously small. The closet and storage space is virtually nonexistent, yet there is a lot of opportunity to improve. They need to get a designer in that knows how to utilize space.
I would stay again, but only for a couple of nights. Too small for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite to get a larger room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HitonHead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear HitonHead1,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you did not find the rooms to be spacious enough. While we are a small property, we will certainly discuss these comments to our team for any future improvements. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the service as well as the hotel décor and we hope you will give us another try next time you are in New York.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fabulous intimate hotel that is in a great location. The staff are warm and friendly and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are quaint and the bed very comfortable. I was there for 11 nights and never tired of it. My adult daughter joined me for a week and loved it too. The restaurant served one of the best burgers that my New Yorker friends had ever eaten. They are going back! Also for the great cocktails in the lounge! Amazing stay can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of hotel are slightly longer which gives you more space for couples. I moved to one of those rooms when my daughter arrived as my first room would have been too small for our luggage. Staff very helpful about the room change.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Amanda M,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about The Jade! We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found your accommodations comfortable and relaxing. We are also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant Grape & Vine and will definitely pass along your praise for the burger! We hope we can welcome you back to The Jade soon!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My short stay here was great. I really liked the interior design, very unique and it felt really cozy. The French lady at the desk was really helpful and genuinly kind. Definitely I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews