We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
682
322
107
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
322
107
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmurray's bagelsunion squareart deco stylenew yorkrooms are smalllovely boutiquequiet streetturn down serviceroom servicefreedom towerperfect locationgreat neighborhoodthe high linearound the cornerwater pressurethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

As a business man who travels over 150 days a year it is always a pleasure to find a small oasis of charm and good grace within the hectic, never-ending speed of NYC! And the staff of the JADE certainly creates such a great atmosphere. From the moment one arrives and is greeted by Brian's smile at the door to being checked in by Annika or one of the top flight attendants, the guest feels "at home." Everything about this boutique hotel says "service" whether it is a cappuccino offered up by the cozy fireplace on a cold, brisk NYC wintry afternoon or just a warm smile by one of the many fine concierge - the JADE makes my days in NYC as comfortable as possible. It is truly a hidden gem right in the heart of Greenwich Village!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ric_923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a great hotel, well placed, reasonable value for the location and with excellent staff, who could not be more helpful
My adult daughter and I had a fabulous 4 days here
The restaurant is also very good, not cheap but good

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOIRA s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was beautiful and the staff was delightful at every interaction. I wish they had a shower curtain to avoid making a huge mess on the floor during showers and the bathroom door wasn't opaque enough to make it a truly private space. Fine for me and my husband, not so much for the coworkers we travelled with.

The bed was comfortable, sheets were soft and the decor was glorious! I had a beautiful window with great, deep and dark curtains that shut out the sunshine for my jet lagged self.

The rooms were small, but in the end, it was more than I needed. I wish they had a more robust dresser rather than the closet, but considering the small room, I can see why that was necessary.

I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with a prettier view were in the back.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancySayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear NancySayo,

Thank you for your review. At The Jade, we strive to take exceptional care of our guests and we are so glad to hear that you found the staff to be so personal as well helpful during your stay. We are also glad that you enjoyed the hotel décor and your accommodations and that you were able to enjoy a great night of sleep! We appreciate your feedback about our rooms, as we are continually seeking to find ways in which we can improve. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Jade Hotel is an excellent boutique hotel conveniently placed in Greenwich Village. We had a Barrow Queen Deluxe room and this was spacious particularly for Manhattan. The room was beautifully appointed. The staff are friendly and professional whenever you meet them. The bar/restaurant area has a great atmosphere and the lounge area although small is cosy and equally well appointed as the bedrooms. It is not cheap, neither the accommodation nor the drinks nor the dinning could be considered a bargain (although weekday happy hour between 4-6pm is reasonably priced) but it is an utterly relaxing indulgent experience. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a luxury boutique hotel in NYC excellently placed to enjoy both the culinary and shopping delights of Manhattan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHolidays446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

The Jade is in a superb location - within a 10 minute walk of all 4 subway lines making it very expedient to get around. It is a lovely oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. We stayed in a Greenwich penthouse which whilst expensive was more than made up for by the uninterrupted view of the Empire State Building from the balcony. To lie in bed watching the lights of the city change was truly memorable for us. Room was a good size and we had a bath. The staff were courteous and discreet. The noise from the elevator can be annoying when you are awake but we were so shattered every evening it did not stop us sleeping. We had a marvellous time and the memories will live with us forever. Great location for eating in the evening away from the tourist hot spots.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JoCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear JoCumbria,

Thank you for your review. We love the location of The Jade and how it is tucked away from the tourist hot spots and are so glad to hear that you found our location so central in exploring Manhattan. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Greenwich Penthouse room with its truly unforgettable views! We hope we can welcome you back to The Jade on your next trip to New York.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews