We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Ranked #335 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed two nights at this property. I would certainly stay here again & I would recommend this hotel. The king bed was great. The room size was good compared to another hotel I stayed in New York. There are no closets in this room. The bathroom is small. The bathroom door hits the toilet, but overall this a good hotel for New York. This property is between 10th & 11th. Times Square is 5 blocks straight down 48th. The blocks are long, but it's good exercise. I would rate breakfast a 3 out of 5. The breakfast isn't fancy, but it's decent. This hotel had the best price & free breakfast. The other adults with my group also agreed that the hotel was great for New York.

If need a fancy hotel, this isn't the hotel. Also keep in mind, most hotel rooms in New York is smaller then your average hotel room. New York isn't a city to have great expectations for size.

Room Tip: Great hotel for a budget in New York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel. It's great see you had a great stay at the hotel. It warms our hearts to know that our team is doing a great job at taking care of our guests. Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 570 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were staying for a whole week. Only four blocks away from Times Square and two blocks from the nearest subway station. It was all new. Very clean. Includes a good breakfast with hot scramble eggs, sausages or bacon, cereals, and a waffle grill...

The Intrepid Air, Water and Space Museum is around the corner. Totally worth-it, with its exhibition of a real Space Shuttle.

Another must do is walking the High Line. Is walking distance and is one of the walks I enjoyed the most in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I am happy to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, there is a lot to do in the area and even though we are off the beaten path, we are still close to many major attractions. Thank you for your kind comments and I hope to meet you in the future as a return guest. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The friendliest staff we've ever seen. It is an ideal location close to Times Square. We were first time NY visitors. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Breakfast is good. We would stay there again. Comfy beds and quiet rooms. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We pride ourselves on our friendly & courteous staff. That is what helps set us apart from some of the other hotels in city, especially the other Comfort Inns. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and I truly hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything was great and very convenient for me and my family. We went to many places and went on a very nice tour around the city thanks to Joann that took the time to offered to look it up online and gave us all the information we needed for our entire stay since it was our first time in NY. She was extremely helpful she also asked how we were getting to the airport and got us a very cheap ride to the airport because we told her we paid nearly $150 to get to the hotel. Overall a great experience and great hospitality. We will be back when we go back to NYC.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay at the property. I'm also happy that Joanna was able to help you during your stay. She is a shining star of the hotel and I'll make sure to let her know about your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel on our first trip to NYC. We got a very good rate. The hotel is on the small side but it is extremely clean. The friendly staff is what really stands out above all else though. We arrived and were greeted with a warm welcome by Juan and Juan. Knowing it was our first trip to the city, they tried to get us room on a high floor to maximize our view quality from the room. This was much appreciated. Every employee we encountered went out of their way to be friendly. Just great...

The breakfast is basic and it is quite a walk to the subway but overall, we loved the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buffcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

As one of the team members that checked you in, I truly appreciate the kind comments about your checkin and about your stay. I have informed our other Juan about your comments as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your great stay. It warms my heart knowing that your enjoyed your first trip to NYC and we were part of those memories! Tahnk you again and have an amazing day!

Juan A. Soto
General Manager
Comfort Inn Midtown West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very last minute we decided to take in the July 4th fireworks on the West Side and found this hotel at a great price for the night. Clean rooms,good breakfast ( included),smallish room but very adequate. Nice clean well appointed bath. Easy walk to the West Side and also easy to walk to Hell's Kitchen, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, etc. , Lots of construction going on o 48th street so the sidewalks are hard to maneuver but not impossible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was good value for location. 10 minute walk to Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. The usual NYC tiny rooms but very clean! Breakfast was a convenient addition. Just needs more tables in the breakfast area. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#224 of 469 in New York City
1,093 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#268 of 469 in New York City
1,020 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#351 of 469 in New York City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#272 of 469 in New York City
2,567 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#310 of 469 in New York City
1,159 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#266 of 469 in New York City
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown West

Address: 548 W 48th St, New York City, NY 10036-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $128 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Splitty, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing