We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience and Great hospitality!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Ranked #316 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience and Great hospitality!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything was great and very convenient for me and my family. We went to many places and went on a very nice tour around the city thanks to Joann that took the time to offered to look it up online and gave us all the information we needed for our entire stay since it was our first time in NY. She was extremely helpful she also asked how we were getting to the airport and got us a very cheap ride to the airport because we told her we paid nearly $150 to get to the hotel. Overall a great experience and great hospitality. We will be back when we go back to NYC.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay at the property. I'm also happy that Joanna was able to help you during your stay. She is a shining star of the hotel and I'll make sure to let her know about your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    212
    121
    32
    18
See reviews for
141
209
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel on our first trip to NYC. We got a very good rate. The hotel is on the small side but it is extremely clean. The friendly staff is what really stands out above all else though. We arrived and were greeted with a warm welcome by Juan and Juan. Knowing it was our first trip to the city, they tried to get us room on a high floor to maximize our view quality from the room. This was much appreciated. Every employee we encountered went out of their way to be friendly. Just great...

The breakfast is basic and it is quite a walk to the subway but overall, we loved the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buffcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
As one of the team members that checked you in, I truly appreciate the kind comments about your checkin and about your stay. I have informed our other Juan about your comments as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your great stay. It warms my heart knowing that your enjoyed your first trip to NYC and we were part of those memories! Tahnk you again and have an amazing day!

Juan A. Soto
General Manager
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
388 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very last minute we decided to take in the July 4th fireworks on the West Side and found this hotel at a great price for the night. Clean rooms,good breakfast ( included),smallish room but very adequate. Nice clean well appointed bath. Easy walk to the West Side and also easy to walk to Hell's Kitchen, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, etc. , Lots of construction going on o 48th street so the sidewalks are hard to maneuver but not impossible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was good value for location. 10 minute walk to Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. The usual NYC tiny rooms but very clean! Breakfast was a convenient addition. Just needs more tables in the breakfast area. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good value. Location was OK. Beds were hard and construction is going on just across the street, so sleep was a bit interrupted. Many restaurants nearby; we especially enjoyed the burritos at the outdoor plaza one block away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schenectigrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Clean rooms, good breakfast, and supportive staff.
In particular I my thanks go to Roberto, who was very efficient and helpful during our 5 night's stay.
The only point that needs some attention is the distance to public traffic facilities.
Bus 50 ( 50th and 49th street) is nearby but runs on low frequency.
Recommended is bus 42 ( 24th street) which runs on a high frequency, but takes a 8-10 minutes walk.

Pim Fenger
Amsterdam

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pim597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel location. The staff has always gone above and beyond during both of my stays. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The people with the lower reviews need to realize this is an affordable hotel in NYC, your are not going to get the same experience as you would at a 5 star hotel, but you also aren't paying a 5 star price. This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Manhattan at this price point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#253 of 468 in New York City
974 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#219 of 468 in New York City
1,019 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#269 of 468 in New York City
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#326 of 468 in New York City
563 reviews
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#275 of 468 in New York City
2,472 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#257 of 468 in New York City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown West

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown West
Address: 548 W 48th St, New York City, NY 10036-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing