We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend - Business and Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Ranked #318 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn during Hurricane Sandy. I had made reservations to stay here because when I travel to NYC for work, I prefer to stay in the East Village, but this was my first time at the Comfort Inn. Last week was a tremendously trying time as a visitor during the storm. Power was out on the entire lower half of the island. The hotel had a back up generator which powered the halls and the lobby which was just enough to enable us to watch the TV in the lobby and keep abreast of what was going on with the storm. The management was tremendous, allowing neighbors to come by and charge their phones. They served coffee and snacks throughout the day and served as a focal point for those wandering looking for information. They were flexible as people's plans changed, both allowing me to check in early and check out early as I adjusted my schedule with the storm. Aside from the clean rooms and excellent location, the management is top notch. There is no doubt I will continue to support this establishment on the lower east side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 590 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Decent New York hotel. Withing walking distance to Times Square. Rooms are very small but completely adequate. Lobby is small and number of staff is on the light side but again it's New York and this hotel is not like one of the premium hotels. I've stayed in both and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarleyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Arturo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank th0masit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#271 of 471 in New York City
1,028 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Mi...
#214 of 471 in New York City
1,120 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#319 of 471 in New York City
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#361 of 471 in New York City
181 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#272 of 471 in New York City
1,268 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#342 of 471 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown West

Address: 548 W 48th St, New York City, NY 10036-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $103 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing