We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Schmackary's

Schmackary's
Order Online
Ranked #24 of 646 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Hell's Kitchen
Description: What started as a love for cookies at a very young age developed into a search for the best darn cookie recipes on the planet...After years of perfecting each recipe, in 2012 Zachary Schmackary finally opened his first brick and mortar store and released these chewy delights to the general public. We are based in the heart of New York City, with a storefront on 45th Street and 9th Avenue. We deliver door-to-door in NYC as well as ship our goodies Nationwide. Sounds too good to be true? Come in and try for yourself, or place an order and have them shipped right to your door...The cookies speak for themselves.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The cookies were delicious, the variety was unique, and the staff was very friendly. Because the space was small it got crowded pretty easily.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ed_Roidlick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

We got cookies here Sunday, and they were delightful.
However, not everyone in our party went, and the ones
who stayed back sent a list, using the menu for the day
on the website. Not a big deal, but pretty much
none of the cookies listed were available.
We made do:-) Would highly recommend, because they were quite delicious!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

If you are going to a Broadway Show, a stop at Schmackary's is the perfect start or end to your adventure. It's close to the theatres, and the restaurants on 9th Avenue, and the cookies are WONDERFUL. If you visit in May, watch out for "Broadway Bakes," when your favourite Broadway stars work behind the counter to raise funds for Broadway Cares HIV-AIDS charity. This is a bakery with a big heart and big, delicious cookies. We visit Schmakary's every time we are in New York.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moodymcsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

My family loved this place so much they wanted to go back here every single night of our trip! Great for dessert before or after a Broadway show :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Avonlea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

I had the Funfetti and my husband had the coconut chocolate chip. We both loved the cookies. They were super soft and tasty. Cant want to go back and try more.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank hippo0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schmackary's also viewed

 
 

Been to Schmackary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing