We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Tasty Chinese Food”
Review of Peking Roast Duck

Peking Roast Duck
Ranked #7,010 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Regular Tasty Chinese Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a regular Chinese (and Vietnamese?) restaurant. No frills. For years the waiter was a sourpuss who seemed angry at everyone. He's been gone for a few months, thankfully. The food is yummy. I usually get chicken with broccoli or cashew chicken as lunch specials. The portions are small but satisfying and affordable. If you are in the area and you don't need to be surrounded by a beautiful decor, go here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gllafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Right across from Hampton Inn Times Square North. My group dined there and liked their Pho dishes. Good for dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice Peking Duck and crispy beef”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice Peking Duck and crispy beef been looking everywhere for crispy beef and finely found a place the beef could have been crispier but it was nice, large portions and good prices, inside and outside needs a overhaul but we went for the food. Also there were allot of Asian customers there so you know the food is good.
Please note this use to be Lucky Sunday Chinese but it has new owners and new name now.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BonitaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We ordered takeout from here while staying in a hotel across the street. The meal turned out to be fabulous! This is really the best take-out Chinese we've ever had. We got a half order of the Peking duck and an order of roast pork over rice. The brown rice was nice and flavorful and both meets were done perfectly. Good sauces also. Best of all, they packaged each element up separately so we could reassemble it nicely back at the hotel. I would be happy to recommend this place to anybody looking for take out. The inside looked just fine also, but we can't comment on the rest of the service since we didn't eat again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMYKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Suprised me”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was leary of this place at first. However I was wrong! Great food and fresh prepared. They move a lot of food! So nothing sits around. Would eat here many more times.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Roast Duck also viewed

 

Been to Peking Roast Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing