We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous music and spectacular show

The theater and show were amazing! This was a bucket list item for me, and I was thrilled to... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2023
907JLeMay
,
Anchorage, Alaska
via mobile
See before it closes!

It was everything I expected. I’ve never seen it before and it was my second Broadway show. The... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2023
Jax20152015
,
Oklahoma
via mobile
Read all 6,086 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $148.72
More Info
from $137.18
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $85.90
More Info
Reviews (6,086)
Filter reviews
6,086 results
Traveler rating
4,783
933
275
57
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,783
933
275
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic theater longest running show andrew lloyd webber special effects classic broadway broadway play great performance great seats singing costumes cast stage orchestra tickets nyc staging performers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 6,086 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I had never been to the theatre together and we were both very excited about going to see Phantom on Broadway. Ben had listened to the soundtrack 20+ years ago and was familiar with the songs. The production was brilliant, the casts voices were brilliant, the orchestra amazing and we were both bought to tears a number of times during the show. It was amazing and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. 5*

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank tnh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

As a virgin theatre-goer, I'd only seen a student production of Phantom before - and I'd never visited the West End / Broadway / anything similar. We attended a matinee Saturday performance, due to a great online deal we found for tickets ($99 each for front row Mezzanine seats!), and my concern we'd be missing some of the day in NY was completely unfounded. It was a fantastic show, with some incredible special effects that kept you on the edge of your seat, as well as some hair-raisingly beautiful singing. I thoroughly enjoyed this performance, which has to be up there with one of the best experiences in NY, so I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 3sm3_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I've seen it twice, with 15 years in between. same emotion as on the first time. Dress up nicely (not everyone does it nowadays, what a shame). It's a classic Broadway show, the most famous and oldest one,treat yourself with a nice night!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Juliana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Our 12 year old daughter was obsessed with Phantom this summer so we decided to take a family trip to NYC to see the show. Went to the 8pm on a Thursday. Highly recommend, the show was fabulous! Be prepared to spend $10 ea. on a bottle of water at intermission though!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Deana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I went with my mom and it was the most amazing experience. The talent exhibited by all the performers was outstanding. I would go again! It lasted 2.5 hours and I recommend getting as close to the stage as possible.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank jediLady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews