We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25 years and still running”

The Phantom of the Opera
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.75*
and up
Phantom of the Opera On Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shelby, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“25 years and still running”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I never get tired of the Phantom of the Opera. The music and costumes are beyond wonderful. I haven't seen it in several years but it still brings a tear to my eye-I just adore the music!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryBM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,353
    866
    248
    46
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MUST SEE!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I saw this a handful of times already, and it never gets old, dull or boring. I even have the soundtrack. Their voices were amazing. I was absorbed from the moment it started!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaym17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to visit a show on Broadway. Wonderful , it's a must when in New York. We got our tickets at theatre office for a great price.

Helpful?
Thank Vwglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful classic”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was our first time seeing Phantom and we were very impressed. The cast was amazing, as were the sets and costumes. It's easy to see why it's been running for so long.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clydemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was really looking forward to seeing the Phantom on broadway after seeing it 5 times in London. However, it was a bit disappointing in comparison. The emotions of the main characters simply were not there. It was average at best. Plus the staff at the Majestic were not very friendly (downright rude). I will stick to seeing The Phantom in London.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phantom of the Opera also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Phantom of the Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing