We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Phantom of the Opera

The Phantom of the Opera
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.75*
and up
Phantom of the Opera On Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredibly wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This play keeps you wanting more from the moment it starts to the very end the music and singing is incredible. Highly recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank EJGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,268
    845
    244
    45
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

All I can say is wow! We had 2nd row seats! It was worth every penny and more! The actors (singers), orchestra, were top notch! We had the chandelier go right over our heads!
I was totally in my element, it was so wonderful! :)

They had people bringing around snacks if you wanted to purchase, but found it pricey.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dreaming71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A step up in quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

When I stepped out of this show I said to my girlfriend that I couldn't work out if it was the best or the worst show I'd ever seen. Obviously there's a contradiction in that but the singing was a step up in quality from anything I'd heard before on Broadway or in London's West End and some of the songs are brilliant. The plot is a little unclear at times and it can be hard to initially get into the show but as more time passes since seeing the show my opinion of it gets better and better. Definitely worth a watch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickwar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

A wonderful experience particularly on Broadway. The cast were excellent and the venue was very good, not to be missed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 355Neil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great show. Terrible venue and staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The show was fantastic, but the venue and staff took the polish of it a little. Snowing in New York and us lines to get into such a small foyer was crazy. Beers were $13 and the staff were so rude and unhelpful. The manner which they "threw" people out at the end was disgusting, even for New York!! Still enjoyed the show though.

Helpful?
Thank Chairman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phantom of the Opera also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Phantom of the Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing