We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“real coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culture Espresso Bar

Culture Espresso Bar
Ranked #34 of 579 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“real coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

in short - if you need a decent coffee in nyc, go to culture expresso. near time square area, small simple and funky layout. Importantly - a solid blend.We had a flat white on arrival yesterday and it will be our staple each morning as it is near the garden inn hotel on 35th. Gold.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    46
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the soymilk latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was in town for the NY Auto Show for 15 days and one sip of the yummy soymilk latte from Culture and I was in love. Even filled up their coupon: buy 10 get one cup free before leaving! Friends that live in NYC told me they have great coffee at Culture!The designs they make on their latte's is also beautiful. Wish they had almond milk.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's all about the great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife is really into great coffee, and Starbuck's doesn't count. So when we found this little gem of a coffee bar it was perfect. Found ourselves here almost every morning of the trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJQ_Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast in here nearly every morning on our honeymoon. We tried the Mocha, flat white and the hot chocolates. All amazing.

The pastries and home baked cookies were very tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hassmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flat White wins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was expecting to be coffee challenged in the USA, but thankfully found Culture! Thanks for my daily pick-me-up.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culture Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to Culture Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing