We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!”
Review of Cock & Bull

Cock & Bull
Reserve with OpenTable
Cock & Bull is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #544 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 5th Ave & 6th Ave
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were tired of the hustle & bustle of both NYC and most of its eateries. What a find on a Sunday afternoon! Downstairs sports bar was richly decorated and pretty full, but not loud. We ate upstairs in the loft. Great service and amazing food. Wife had the burger, which she claimed was one of the best ever. I had fish & chips with really tasty mashed peas (w/bacon bits?) and a pint of Stella. Food was hot and ample. Just a great place for good food, good service and quiet enough to talk to your fellow diners. BTW, crowd was yuppie at bar and older, more affluent upstairs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UAEprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    118
    37
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just what you expect- warm &delicious!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a great meal here. Seated right away on a Saturday night(by luck.) Had fish & chips, bangers & mash, grilled sa?mon sandwich and the bacon wrapped meatloaf at our table. All were spectacular! Good pub style with warm hospitality from waitstaff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitzbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worth a visit :-)”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Went here for dinner tonight. Staff are lovely. Big portion sizes. Nice atmosphere.....worth a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taste of the UK in New York City!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Cock & Bull for evening dinner on a whim whilst prowling Midtown for food..
Waiting staff were very polite, there was a good range of British pub style foods on offer, as well as a huge range of drinks including British Ale which my father very much welcomed! Food was an extremely pleasant surprise, with dishes priced between $17 and $25 you cannot go wrong for a delicious, hearty meal in the middle of Manhattan!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good meal- nothing spectacular”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a good dinner here this week. Nothing special. My friend ordered the fish & chips and thought they were quite good. I had the Prix Fixe menu with a very yummy green salad (the dressing was delicious), and pasta with tomato sauce. That was only ok. The dessert was a very good carrot cake. It was a busy after work crowd. We sat upstairs where it was quite hot. I wouldn't put this on the top of your list. But if you're in the neighborhood, they have a nice cocktail menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock & Bull also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cock & Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing