We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cock & Bull

Cock & Bull
Reserve with OpenTable
Cock & Bull is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #472 of 13,481 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 5th Ave & 6th Ave
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
569 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch on our way uptown. The food was good and the service quite nice. I had the pea soup and my daughter had a burger which were both well prepared and fresh. The servers were very polite and pleasant. This was only a few doors from our hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank journeymaid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    107
    35
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a bite close to the hotel and was very impressed. Excellent service and food was top notch. Had C&B Burger, Chicken Pot Pie for dinner. The Apple & Ale Pie for dessert was amazing; a surprising must-try!

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food in heart of manhattan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Very good food. Especially on a cold day. We had hamburgers and chicken pot pie and beef ale. We all enjoyed what we had. Service was excellent. Nice setting right on 45th st. Only bad thing is no Baas ale on tap. But many other good choices. Very good lunch for us all!

Helpful?
3 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely English Pub with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you like British food this is a wonderful little pub. Set right in Midtown (near the Holiday Inn Express) this offers traditional British fare. If eating dinner you are normally seated upstairs which is nice and fairly quiet. Drinks are downstairs in the more lively pub area. We had a waiter from Kansas who was delightful. He was attentive, but not too much and enjoyed conversation with us throughout the evening. Pub is reasonably priced for NYC and the food was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJFergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The service is fantastic and the food better. Great little place to have a meal. The servers go out of there way to ensure you are satisfied. Nice selection of bear as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe7954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock & Bull also viewed

 

Been to Cock & Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing