We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Get food delivered
Ranked #69 of 798 Quick Bites in New York City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Family owned and operated, Five Guys is one of the leading fast casual burger restaurants in the world, offering a classic take on burgers, hot dogs, fries, milkshakes and more. Our business started in 1986 with a fanatical focus on quality ingredients, clean restaurants and exceptional customer service.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We loved being able to eat a burger that did not taste like 'junk' . By chance we passed by and went in with no recommendation and the food was fabulous and service very nice. Would go back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lovesgreathotels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Bad service, bad burgers, really bad hygiene.
I do not recommend this place, even for burger lovers.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice and clean restaurant. Great burger. Not much more to say other than we were very happy! Good option for a late evening snack!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dickcityhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

This place hot fresh cooked fast food. Not lot of seating and cramped but food was good and fries and hamburger stayed hot for awhile. The employees were courteous and speedy to take order. Could use a staffer to keep floor clean.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank hasbeenmanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

These burgers are fantastic and the cajun fries are delicious.
Take in mind that the regular burger has 2 patties and the little burger has 1. First I thought little meant little like a burger for kids, but not.
Also get the small fries, the container is small but they overfill it and throw some more fries into the bag so even 1 small order is enough for 2 people.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jcisinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.