We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Hornblower Cruises & Events
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $111.05
More Info
from $195.98
More Info
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
267
131
79
52
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
131
79
52
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews statue of liberty dinner cruise brooklyn bridge jazz brunch great cruise ellis island new york the upper deck beautiful boat hour trip lower manhattan nyc skyline great pictures city lights taking photos ship yacht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seriously. It’s been two years since our last try.
Don’t ever do a boat party here. The boat doesn’t leave on time because their security is ridiculous. They feel up the guests and it takes an hour to get on. We left before hitting security because the line didn’t move in 30 mins. My money should be refunded

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 455brianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerSupport, Manager at Hornblower Cruises & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Brian - We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the recent cruises you had signed up for. Based on the information you provided, it seems like you booked a promoter cruise wherein our vessel was just rented for a private event. We recommend that you get back in touch with the promoter and see what options they can provide since you did not get to take the cruise. Sorry again for your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I purchased the ticket which included food and drink - which consisted of a medium sized buffet and an open bar (my ticket didn't include spirits) but it was a great price, a nice comfortable boat, seating inside if the weather is bad and absolutely amazing views. Really worth it just for the tour around Manhattan being able to see the skycrapers and the Statue of Liberty from a good distance for pictures.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank benclarke2ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerSupport, Manager at Hornblower Cruises & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the kind words! Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is a party tour of this and an "educational" tour. We took the latter. There was nowhere to sit on the top deck by the time we got on, we had to fight for space on standing room on front of boat, second floor. TONS of tourists taking up the entire front of boat taking 5000 selfies with statue of liberty whole time and talking VERY loudly so you couldn't even hear the dude that was delivering all the information on the mike. There was no speaker on front of boat so we missed a lot of it, because we didn't want to sit outside and look through the window. The boat was old and kind of gross. It was also supposed to be an hour long. Tour was about 37 minutes from departure to arrival. Fun to see statue of liberty, Ellis island, lower Manhattan, goes under Brooklyn bridge. There is limited wine and beer but no cocktails so that was a bummer. Few snack options. They took a photo of our little group in front of a green screen at the beginning check in, and let us all off the boat without telling us what that was even all about. Maybe we were supposed to get a photo? we didn't. It was ok but expensive for how crummy everything was unfortunately. The people on the party boat were having much more fun haha.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jugey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerSupport, Manager at Hornblower Cruises & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We appreciate this feedback, Jugey We have passed it along to our onboard team so we can follow through with the concerns you mentioned. Hopefully we can welcome you back for a 5-star cruise experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went on the Rock the Yatch cruise during mid-May. The boat is huge and has 2 inside floors and 2 outside floors. The food and drinks were amazing!!!! Music was great, I met some real nice people with whom I still speak and saw the most amazing night views of NYC and NJ!!!! The cruise personnel was so nice and helped you in everything you needed. The DJ had some amazing mixes going on! The bathroom were in pristine conditions!!!! The pier is very easy to find and has good connections with midtown. I will go on this cruise again if I ever go back to NYC!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank anainesrg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerSupport, Manager at Hornblower Cruises & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're happy that you had a blast on board the Rock the Yacht cruise. You definitely must visit us again the next time you make it to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family travelled to New York on vacation. We were surprised at how caring the people were on this cruise. One of us was wheelchair bound. From the people who sold us our tickets to those who helped get the chair (and rider) off and onboard, to the announcer who narrated, (Jack)- all were deeply caring and kind. Jack made us feel so welcome, and he was super funny and genuinely interested in his passengers. The VIP treatment we received was so appreciated. You will love this tour. It's beautiful and really helped us get the feel of tbe places to see. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kcfamilyconnections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerSupport, Manager at Hornblower Cruises & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for acknowledging the amazing customer service you received from our onsite team. We will definitely share this feedback with them. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another cruise around the harbor soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice way to see the city but the sound system to hear the guided tour is very poor and she kept cutting out. Long wait time if you get off before the next boat arrives. If the guide asked once she asked ten times for a tip and I think she probably ended up with less as people were getting upset.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank OttawaCurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerSupport, Manager at Hornblower Cruises & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate this feedback. We have passed it along to our onboard team so we can follow through with the concerns you mentioned. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews