We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY nice!!”
Review of Gaonnuri

Gaonnuri
Reserve with OpenTable
Gaonnuri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #473 of 13,681 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 32nd street
Transit: TRAIN: PENN STATION: AMTRAC/LIRR/NJ TRANSIT/NJ PATH SUBWAY: PENN STATION A/B/C/E/1/2/3 32nd and Broadway Corner N/Q/R BUS: M4/M5/Q32
Description: GAONNURI [gah-ohn-nu-ri]: The Center of the World The name Gaonnuri represents our placement in what we believe is the center of the world, both physically and figuratively. Located in the heart of New York City, a city that represents the intersection of the finest cuisines and eclectic cultures, Gaonnuri seeks to gather people of all backgrounds to share in a traditional Korean dining experience. We hope that the authenticity of the food and the enjoyment of the dining experience will invite patrons for generations to come. Thank you for allowing us to invite and serve you in our own culinary center.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VERY nice!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

That is a very nice place for dinner!
They cook the meat on your table, the food is VERY good!

TIP: Make reservations and don't forget to ask for a table by the window!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travler ka n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    112
    40
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best View”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We only sat in the bar and had appetizers but the view was spectacular and the food was very tasty! The service was excellent as well. I highly recommend this restaurant and hope to return on our next visit to NYC.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Center of the world”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Went there yesterday with my wife for our anniversary.
Impressive location and decent food.
Call several days ahead and request a table by the window.
We ordered both platter of appetizers and a platter of Korean BBQ with drinks followed by a desert.
Portions a plentiful. In fact,
ate just half of BBQ platter.
Must try calamari, marinated galbi and their signature Black Forest Alaska desert.

Helpful?
Thank Botirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
312 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The fact that they serve you the food on a table which is provided with cooktop is so nice and the server is helping you with the different meat cooking time. Such an experience , besides the stunning view of Manhattan overall sense of quality and efficiency. To try and come back. Delicious !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RealBusinessReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a 7:30 reservation An arrived a little early but still had to wait till 8 to be seated.

I had the octopus appetizer of which rubber would have been easier to chew

The traditional braised short rib were very good however.

Very nice view and atmosphere and the wait staff is acceptable. But for the price , the place is just OK.

Helpful?
1 Thank MRM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaonnuri also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Gaonnuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing