We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Peruvian food”
Review of Raymi

Raymi
Reserve with OpenTable
Raymi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,055 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: between 6th Ave and Broadway
Transit: 1 train 23rd Street and 7th Avenue F train 23rd Street and 6th Avenue NJ Path train 23rd Street and 6th Avenue 6 train 23rd Street and Park Avenue South
Description: When we do what we love, we do it well. and when we share what we love, it feeds us all. RAYMI is the heart and soul of three brothers: Jaime, Felipe and Roger Torres. We celebrate the multicultural spirit of modern-day Peru -- The native, Japanese, Chinese and Spanish influences that color its vibrant cuisine. We honor the pureness of our ingredients. The growers and patrons who trust us. And the family who comes together everyday to create not just food, but community.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian food”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Try "Ceviche Tasting" as an appettizer. the place is right and not so pricey.Aji de Gallina and seafood is highly reccomendable

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    75
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peruvan Restaurant with Perfect Service and Authentic Food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Raymi offers a very refreshing menu for a special evening. The Service was really very good and the food was awesome. We enjoyed some live music and had a great time. Only the variety of wine is limited. We will definitely visit the restaurant again. Thank you for a very the great service and high quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, service AND FOOD!!!
Wait staff was excellent! Food fantastic! Ate things we never knew existed and it was soooooo good, Our waiter was SUPER!!! AMAZING! What a find!!

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dingle, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Raymi is a true find in NYC”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was invited to dinner at Raymi's restaurant last week. So glad I made it. I had never dined in a Peruvian restaurant before and did not know what to expect. What a joy. The space itself is refreshing and open, no crowded tables on top of each other here. The food was a culinary delight. I had the pork belly, and it was delicious. The starters are amazing.The staff was friendly and helpful and the maître d went out of his way to help. We left with a sample of Peruvian potatoes to try at home!! Please try this restaurant while visiting NYC and taste the wonderful flavors of Peru.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Having been to Peru recently I was keen to get a NY twist on the food. My feelings. Well the cerviche was actually pretty good. The only Peruvian red wine they had worked well as it was from the right wine maker, and the main courses were ok, in so much they could have been from any country. You won't really walk away thinking you've been to Peru, but it's not a bad experience either.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raymi also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Raymi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing