We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,024)
Filter reviews
5,024 results
Traveler rating
3,716
941
255
76
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,716
941
255
76
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar parker quinn bryant park hat factory cupcakes the empire state building new york magnolia bakery great hotel live jazz boutique hotel hotel guests times square street noise definitely stay here again location was perfect penn station
Filter
Updating list...
1,827 - 1,832 of 5,024 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

It was amazing, clean, great customer service and great restaurant. It was well worth the price. Room was clean, well stocked and bathroom was decent size. The front desk staff went above and beyond to welcome us. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenncrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Refinery, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Jenncrod we are pleased you enjoyed your stay from start to finish! Thank you for acknowledging our service! Our team looks forward to seeing you on a repeat visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Refinery hotel on a Friday night after a family wedding. The staff were amazing and very attentive. The room itself was beautiful and impeccably clean. Housekeeping and the front desk staff checked in with us throughout our stay to make sure we were always happy. I would definitely recommend the rooftop bar for drinks! The staff on the roof were also excellent and very efficient! A++. We will be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Refinery, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Victoria R, we are delighted to hear you had a exceptional experience at Refinery Hotel! We can’t wait to welcome you back on a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Comfortable,welcoming hotel.Friendly staff always accessible.Busy bubbling ,everybody seeming to be enjoying themselves.Only managed Roof Bar once as it was so busy not sure if it could be enlarged.Loved the Jazz in the lounge bar.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 658lionelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Refinery, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you for your excellent review, 658lionelm, we are delighted you enjoyed our bubbling atmosphere and look forward to welcoming you back on another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

With my job I travel 3 weeks a month, so I'm in and out of many hotels across the country. But the Refinery is in a league of their own! Clean, spacious rooms with a great view. By far the best customer service I've ever received during all of my travels. Their front of house staff is second to none. Especially the young lady who took care of my wife and I. Amanda, was super helpful providing directions and recommendations. Amanda went above and beyond to make sure we had the best NYC experience! Hotel employees across the country could learn something from such a genuine, friendly person like Amanda. Great job Refinery Hotel! Amanda deserves a pat on the back and a raise. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NateMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Refinery, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Your enthusiastic review is much appreciated, NateMyers--thank you for posting. We hope you will make a return trip soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

I usually stay in the Times Square area when visiting... The garment district area is a little more quiet... But way more walking to get to anything!!! The rooftop bar is awesome and a great place to people watch! I loved the smell of the lobby when you entered! Our room was interesting... Second floor... Bigger room... COLD!
Not sure this hotel deserves the hype! The towels were thin and fraying...
Just sayin'

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Refinery, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you for your post, Jill K. We appreciate your feedback and will be reviewing your comments with our entire team as we continue to grow and improve. We hope that you will choose to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews