We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Musical Fun!”
Review of Walkin' Broadway

Walkin' Broadway
Ranked #179 of 641 Tours in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walkin' Broadway™ has the visitors to Times Square dancing in the streets!This is the best of both worlds: A personable, knowledgeable guide AND the music and recorded narration of a first class audio tour.There is no better place to hear the facts and stories of Broadway’s history, architecture, music, and humor.While personally guided through the Great White Way, the entire tour is broadcast to your own headset so you can follow each beat of the music and hear every word. The music is direct from the Broadway cast recordings. The recorded voices are recorded exclusively for Walkin’ Broadway by some of the greatest legends, performers and luminaries as well as the backstage guys and gals who make Broadway the center of the entertainment world!
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a great time on this tour, the right mix of History and Broadway magic!
Our guide was great fun, teaching us little dance steps in how to avoid the TS hawkers!

1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

That's right, you remember! - Just say "No, no, no!" You can use it in any city, but the Big Apple is the best place to do it. I'm glad we could bring the magic to you - in our carefully researched script and recorded interviews with industry professionals, we hope to give you a taste of living history - then our talented guides make magic before your eyes (and ears!). I'm so glad you enjoyed singin' and dancin' down Broadway!

Come back soon!
Don Frantz
Co-producer, Walkin' Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best value on Broadway - the talented Rory (actress, dancer) kept things moving with a sense of fun, at one point, while doing dance moves, we came across an octogenarian New Yorker who did an impromptu dance move with Rori, and made his day.

Thank Guide-to-Gotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Wow, what a story! You sure made the tour come alive with your description! Audience participation is one of our favorite things in Walkin' Broadway, so bringing a passerby into the fold makes my day too! We value our script, audio and participation elements, and we are proud to have great performers like Rori, who can take it and make it their own.

So glad we could dance with you down Broadway!
Don Frantz,
Co-producer of Walkin' Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Oustanding, superb, entertaining, fun, personalised and as for Rori...she needs her own broadway lead.

1  Thank ksrah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Personalized! I'm so glad you said that - our goal is to connect personally with everyone who joins our tour. Through the entertaining script and audio foundation, the guide (in this case the amazing, talented Rori) brings it straight to you! She does need her own Broadway lead - but now you can say you saw Rori in her hit role as one of the stars of Walkin' Broadway!

Thank you for joining us - it was our pleasure! I hope you can visit the Big Apple again soon.
Don Frantz,
Co-producer of Walkin' Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This morning my husband and I enjoyed a very interesting and fun tour through Broadway. Our guide Rory, who by the way sings and dances amazingly, has being taking photos to remember this wonderful experience. You should do the tour!

Thank domoromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Great to have family fun on Broadway! Think of our Facebook page as a page in your own family photo album - you can save them, post them, tag yourself and just show off in general what a great time you had! Talented performers like Rori take the script, audio enhancement and audience participation of which we are so proud and really make it sing - and dance! We like to think we have the best cast on the streets of Times Square.

I'm so pleased you could join us. Come back soon!
Don Frantz,
Co-producer of Walkin' Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We took a few tours while in the City but this one was by far the best. It was obvious from the start that our guide loved his job. Don was an extremely knowledgeable and most entertaining guide, a true one of a kind experience!! I would recommend this tour without any hesitation. Enjoy Enjoy Enjoy!!

Thank PhillipG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Wow! Took the tour all the way back in July and came back to write a review - thank you! That was one of the days I gave the tour - it's great to get back in the guide seat when I can, and it was a blast having you on the tour! We also really value our script, audio, and the way we can interact with an audience - your participation means a lot.

Thanks for joining us - and I'll give your regards to Broadway!
Don Frantz
Co-producer of Walkin' Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walkin' Broadway also viewed

 

Been to Walkin' Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing