We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice brunch menu”
Review of Anejo Tequileria

Anejo Tequileria
Ranked #631 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Colorado, USA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice brunch menu”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Good huevos rancheros, yummy pancakes with agave. Kinda pricey, but nice cafe seating outside as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    80
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Tequila, it makes you happy...”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a really good meal here. The service was excellent with the waiter taking the time to explain the menu and selection of tequilas in detail! We grazed our way through in number of courses. Had a couple of tequilas that tasted of something other than pure alcohol! Genius. Plus the atmosphere is really buzzy. You can be sharing bench type tables so it may not be the choice for a romantic night out, however, we quite enjoyed the company of the strangers we sat with!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A welcome bit of gentrification...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I wasn't too happy to see the corner bodega go out of business but Anejo is a welcome bit of "upscaling" for 10th Avenue in Hell's Kitchen. They've a very inventive seasonal menu ,comfortable atmosphere and almost too attentive service. A bit pricey for me but nothing outlandish. They take their tequila very seriously here. I liked their Facebook to keep up with events. The Hurricane Sandy benefit dinner won me over. Yes, I am a fan.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carters12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small plates a plenty”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived for an early dinner 5:30 and was greeted by Justin, who was extremely attentive. The place is small but we were seated immediately. Justin was very informative about the drink menu and let us take our time making a decision . My suggestion would be to look at prices of drinks if that is a consideration, they tend to be expensive. The pineapple guacamole is excellent and the rabbit in mole sauce was incredible. Try the corn cakes they were good, didn't care for short rib tacos needed some more flavor. Will definitely go back because service and food overall was very good. If your looking for a quiet little place you might want to try somewhere else this place gets pretty loud.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Buz with good food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good Mexican food with classic beers and food. Friendly service and atmosphere. Quite dark but good experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anejo Tequileria also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Anejo Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing