We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and it's on Scout Mob!”
Review of Uncle Paul's Pizza

Uncle Paul's Pizza
Ranked #293 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Peachtree City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza and it's on Scout Mob!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying local and I found this place on Scout Mob ($10 off). Pizza is excellent and menu extensive. Only a few beers available but they're decent enough. Service was a little sketchy, sat at a dirty table for 10 minutes before somebody came to clean it and take our order. Was a little put off that we asked for water and were given bottled water and were billed for it. But pizza was excellent as was the ceasar salad. Great value considering Scout Mob, still would go back without it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    130
    35
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great pizza and panini. The hostess was friendly and helpful and the food was very good. ate there twice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles_the_Android
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

To put it simply, the pizza was the best I have ever had, the pasta was amazing, the staff was very kind, and the atmosphere was nice. Great homemade food for a reasonable price. I highly recommend going here and am definitely going back when I'm back in the city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheYoungTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at the roosevelt hotel and went to uncle Pauls for a pizza! We all loved the pizza and the service was great, desserts were decent but the rest was excellent! If you are closeby you should really make a visit to this restaurant! 5/5 for the food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hands Down==THE BEST EVER”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've had Chicago pizza, New York pizza, Pizza Papalis, home made pizza -- Uncle Paul's tops them all tenfold! We went in with a party of 10 and every special dietary need was met from vegetarian to gluten-free. The Sauce, The Sauce -- the best sauce I've ever had -- be sure to order an extra bowl to dip your bread into, pour over your breakfast sandwich, or just eat a few spoonfuls -- it tastes like the freshest tomatoes and herbs in the best combination. The wine was great with dinner, the coffee was delicious in the morning, and the breakfast sandwiches were huge -- on buns that just came out of the oven the minute we sat down. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating either. The gentleman that served us breakfast had been there since 11pm due to a call in. When I said, "you must be so tired," he said "I love being here because the customers are my family and friends". What a great attitude. We stumbled upon Uncle Pauls on our NYC visit, but from now on it is definitely a destination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Paul's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Paul's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing