We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”
Review of Rafele

Rafele
Get food delivered
Ranked #98 of 13,774 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Morton st,
Transit: The nearest subway stations are: West4 on 6th ave where A,C,E,D,B,F,M trains are available and Christopher st station where number 1 train is available.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Went there for a good, reasonably priced meal and were blown away by everything! Even the cocktails were delicious. Fresh ingredients, homemade pastas and authentic combinations. If you're looking for a great meal, eat here!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lauren Elizabet... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

I ordered a white fish with a vegetable that was tasty but I still needed to satiate my hunger by ordering fingerling potatoes. Service was very good with a smile and so was the wine....that was served to us by a very attentive waiter who served us from our chilled bottle by our table. Ambiance was fun...people were having a good time but the noise was in the medium range.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We went on a food tour during the day and Rafele was one of the stops. The white sangria did it. We ended up going back for dinner and had the chef's choice, which was absolutely wonderful. The service was great. We will return on our future trips to NY.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Cindyd0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The food and service were great try the tasting full course meal would definitely eat here again and again. Eat outside for geat people watching

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We found Rafele on tripadvisor, and was it ever a great meal. Rafele should be on your list of things to do while staying in New York. The food - fantastic, the service - fantastic. My girlfriend still talks about the gnocchi.

Price is fairly cheap considering the meal and service we received.

Reservations on weekday nights aren't necessary but if there is a party booked, you might have to wait to be seated. We made a reservation just to be safe with the site 'OpenTable' and it was quick and easy.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Rafele also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Rafele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.