We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST Night Out in NYC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Take Me Out NYC

Take Me Out NYC
Ranked #22 of 859 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take Me Out specializes in 3 hour speakeasy, cocktail bar, rooftop and nightclub tours past velvet ropes with tables waiting and no lines.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“BEST Night Out in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

By far the most amazing way to experience NYC nightlife! After having great cocktails mixed in the limo with our guide, Ori, we had an amazing night arriving at exclusive nightspots we would have never found on our own. The mix of bars and clubs that were chosen by Ori were simply awesome and he could have not accommodated our group any better. Would go again in a heartbeat!
We had no idea what to expect beforehand and the night lived up to its expectations. We are planning to return to the sports where Ori took us as well. Take Me Out NYC is one of the best, most exciting attractions in NYC and is an absolute must-do for visitors and people who live in the area!!!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    22
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing wild exciting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the best way to get a taste of the nyc nightlife. The service from ori and mike was brilliant and professional. All of the bars which we visited suited our taste. Only one was a bit quiet. :). The final bar was amazing. We all got to let our hair down in coyote ugly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an excellent night out, Ari our cocktail mixer in the limo and our driver were excellent. You will have the opportunity to visit night clubs / bars you would not find yourself. Could go a little later than anticipated as we were not ready to call it a night till around 3am. Being the only guy with 7 ladies was an extra bonus. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Waynev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My friends and I did this tour to celebrate my birthday in NYC. Most of my friends that experienced the tour are from the New York City area and we always end up going to the same bars. This was a great way to celebrate my birthday. We didn't have to wait in any lines, worry about getting a table, or transportation. This tour takes care of everything for you so that you can make the most of your night out. I would recommend take me out tours to anyone who is not from New York City, or even people from the city that want to experience new places to go out.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review! It was a pleasure showing your group new nightlife locations in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I did this tour with some friends to celebrate my birthday in NYC and we had a fabulous time. Ori and the crew were on time, friendly, and showed us a really good time. The cocktails on the limo were delicious and we enjoyed each of the stops although the last stop was not very hopping on a Friday night. This is a good way to check out different lounges and receive VIP treatment in the process!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank DrProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our service. I had a great time showing the group around NYC's best nightlife locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Me Out NYC also viewed

 

Been to Take Me Out NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing