We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, special evening out but can be improved on.”
Review of Take Me Out NYC

Take Me Out NYC
Ranked #26 of 864 Nightlife in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take Me Out specializes in 3 hour speakeasy, cocktail bar, rooftop and nightclub tours past velvet ropes with tables waiting and no lines.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great concept, special evening out but can be improved on.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an amazing experience with our trip. Met lovely couples from Colombia and Brazil, Alon was a great host and the venues were good. Could have spent more time in the first 2 venues and had a better last venue where the cocktails were undrinkable and there was no dancing. All in all we had a great evening. Thanks for the memories.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your honest review. The drinks at the venue are uncommon cocktails, we will work to better accommodate guests there. We hope to serve you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    22
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birch Hills, Sk Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great memorable evening”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were celebrating my daughter's 24th birthday. It was a mom and 2 daughters trip to New York. We found Take Me Out on Trip Advisor and we would highly recommend taking a tour with them. We did the Mixology Tour and went to 3 pubs. These are clubs you would never find on your own. Our tour guide Elon was awesome. Gave us some background and history of each bar. We met another couple from New York and had a great time with them as well. It was fun visiting with actual people who lived in NYC. A definite highlight of our trip to NYC.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MLAPratt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy the tour was a highlight in your trip to NYC.
I hope you we will see you again on your next visit to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Friday!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I took the mixology tour on a Friday night. The experience was what we expected, a lot of fun, the two couples we share the trip with, were amazing people, making new friends is one of the great things about the tour. About the three places we went, all of them had a nice atmosphere. The money spent: totally worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan_Gmo_Vanegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the amazing review! We appreciate the kind words to our staff and venues. Our guests create memorable experiences together. We look forward to seeing this group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our host, Elon, quickly made all of us feel at home in the limo with strangers. They took us to places we would never dream of finding - behind secret passageways in coffee shops, dark-ish (but safe and well populated) alleyways, and on rooftops. We ended the evening adopted by our new friends we met in the limo.

We will remember this as one of the best experiences in the city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Damon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We're very pleased to hear you've made new friends on our tour. TMO's main goal is meeting new people while traveling. Thank you for the very kind review and descriptions. We hope to see you in our limo again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stag party in NYC”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had to arrange a stag night in NYC while being based in Asia. I contacted TMO an dealt directly with Ori who arranged an awesome party bus as per the movies, two fun and friendly female hosts and 3 really good pre-booked venues. We had an awesome night with our group of 16 guys, incl the groom!

Communication was quick, pricing reasonable and most important we had the party we wanted!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bart888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review. I had a pleasure organizing and hosting this event. The entire staff had a great time throughout the night and we hope to see you all again! Awesome group of guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Me Out NYC also viewed

 

Been to Take Me Out NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing