We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #204 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Holiday Inn on Delancey is cheap, new, spacious and in a very easy location. We usually stay at boutique hotels, but booked the Holiday Inn because the price of rooms for that particular weekend were extremely high. The room was new, spacious by NYC standards, and offered all necessary amenities. The staff was helpful and the location, minus Delancey, was great. There are good bars and restaurants nearby and the subway was close. I would stay at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side again and recommend it for people with a budget in mind who are willing to sacrifice some personality in lodging. It was completely comfortable and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmw2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello from the Holiday Inn Lower East Side family. Thank you for your amazing words and for your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you found us to be convenient and affordable. Please make us your home away from home and give us a ring for your next booking. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    281
    60
    16
    11
See reviews for
160
218
47
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here 7 nights in this hotel, and everything were as promised. The hotel is located on a busy street but our window faced the back yard. It is close to underground line F and J allowing quick access to both uptown and downtown. Good breakfast and dinner opportunities just few blocks away, so we never tried the hotel restaurant/breakfast. Rooms are a bit small, but new and clean. No fridge but there are ice-machines on all floors. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street - unless a nice view is more important than noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Greetings from the big apple, Thank you for your amazing review! It is our priority to ensure that each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and at home. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose our hotel again in the future! Happy and Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I jump at the chance anytime I can stay in the Lower East Side of the city. This hotel is a nice affordable gem. This hotel is super clean and is close to a subway station. My husband and I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uniquemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Greetings uniquemo,

Thank you for your amazing review! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family would like to thank you for your kind words and recognition. Take advantage of our Book Smart Deals that work promotion for your next booking, we look forward to your return. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Travelling quite often to NYC, I cant believe that this was the very first time to stay at this easy access hotel. Location is a premium if food and life is your thing, close to subway for uptown or Brooklyn adventures, I'll be staying here again, for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hayd1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Greetings hayd1405,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side, we are so delighted to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us and fell in love with the location. The Lower East Side is home to so many amazing restaurants, bars, shops and historic sites. Please make us your home away from home, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at this hotel and really appreciated it's location: next to a subway station, close to lower Manhattan, midtown Manhattan, and Brooklyn . (Buy a transit pass for $30/week, well worth it!) The neighborhood is not the best, but is not dangerous. Reception was friendly and helpful, as was the manager. When some guests made noise late at night, (on 2 occasions during our stay), staff acted immediately to effectively silence them! Unfortunately the doors close very loudly, so that was annoying. The room was small, but clean and functional. The diner in the basement (different ownership) featured mediocre food and terrible service!

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back of the hotel. We heard very little outdoor noise, even tho we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings zmanCalifornia,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, however it is wonderful that you brought it to the Front Desks attention, as we were able to make it right right then and there. Retro Bar and Grill is our terrific 50's themed restaurant, it is saddening to hear your experience was less than satisfying. We would certainly love to have the opportunity to have you experience the best service and taste all the delicious menu selections our bar and grill has to offer. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I just spent four nights of our honeymoon in the Holiday Inn LES. The hotel was fantastic in every way. Helpful staff, very clean modern rooms, very comfortable bedding, great location, and great value. The metro is nearby and thus access to the entire City. Lively nightlife with many great restaurants, bars, and lounges within a 5 block radius. Taxis are plentiful out on Delancey ST and it's a short ride from La Guardia. I highly recommend this hotel! Enjoy, I know we just did!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexi919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Greetings alexi919,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the TripAdvisor community and for your kind words and recommendations! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family is so happy to read our accommodations, service and location exceeded your each and every expectation. We look forward to your next adventure in the city the that never sleeps! Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlace
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not having spent a much time in NYC, I was unsure where to go. This was such a pleasant surprise. So convenient to park car, then took subways everywhere. Also had a view of the new Freedom Tower. Staff was very helpful, had a late checkout until 2 pm. Very clean, great accommodations, small rooms, but that is to be expected. Felt 100 % safe. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Freedom Tower and Delancy Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Greetings mlace,

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side, we are pleased to read you experienced a memorable stay with us. It is our priority to ensure each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and safe while they are with us. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us, don't forget to contact us in advanced for your next booking and well ensure to have a small little welcome back surprise set up for your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#100 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#338 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#130 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#217 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Lower East Side
SIXTY LES
SIXTY LES
#139 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Lower East Side
Sago Hotel
Sago Hotel
#380 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing