We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #217 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Lower East Side

To attend my sister's performance at Canegie Hall, I was in New York City. For my next stop in Philadelphia I was taking a Chinatown bus so I chose to stay in the Lower East Side.

The Holiday Inn Lower East Side was just about perfect. In New York City most people take the subway and the Holiday Inn Lower East Side has a subway stop with four lines just one block away. The hotel has a bar/restaurant in the basement. There is a Burger King directly across the street and a McDonald's two blocks away.

My room was small but has everything and everything worked. There is excellent lighting for in bed reading. Internet access is included and reliable. The bed was comfortable with a thick quilt.

I did not try the bar/restaurant in the basement. There is coffee making facilities in the room which I greatly appreciated as the Burger King across the street does not give refills.

The Fitness Room was minimal.

The staff was friendly and gave good information about the immediate area.

There are two minor quips. The heater/air conditioner is noisy and the view is of nearby ugly rooftops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNYC, Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi WWLL,
Thank you for the amazing review of our Holiday Inn NYC – Lower East Side, we’re delighted to read that your time with us was enjoyed and that you found many things convenient and comfortable to your needs. Thank you for letting us know about the minor quips, we will have our team review these items, though I can’t say much about the NYC rooftops  Once again we thank you for the fantastic review and we hope you get to experience our great city in the future and we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Take care,
The Holiday Inn Lower East Side Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 717 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is either new or newly updated. It was very comfortable. Great location downtown. I think the closest hotel is the Rivington, which is at least $350 a night. My only complaint is that there isn't good coffee on site. There are several good spots nearby, but who wants to walk outside for a first cup of coffee? The service was great with the exception of no wake up call one morning. They compensated us with holiday inn points. 2000. I think you need 60000 for a free night. But I will stay there again and highly recommend it to travelers who want to be downtown.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank rubybouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNYC, Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello rubybouvier,
Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn NYC – Lower East Side. Your review of our hotel is very helpful for us as we strive to provide the best possible service for every guest that stays with us; we greatly thank you for bringing it to our attention. If you would like to further discuss please don’t hesitate to call us directly. We thank you again for the amazing review and we hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I am writing this on the last evening of a 6 night stay. The hotel is brand new and is spotless clean. The bed was very comfortable. The WIFI worked like a charm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet. But, not the neighbourhood!

This establishment is on Delancey Street in the heart of the Lower East Side of Manhattan. I describe NYC as stressful, fascinating and overwhelming. So is the Lower East Side. Would I stay here again? You bet I would. But, just expect the noise and excitement of New York.

We reserved this property through Hotwire. Given the extremely high hotel prices in NYC, we got a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNYC, Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello Ottawan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn NYC – Lower East Side, it always great to hear from our guest. Our staff is overwhelmed by your kind words and we hope you get to experience our great city in the future and you choose us as your hotel for accommodation. Have a wonderful day and stay warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a pretty standard Holiday Inn but it was great - all you needed. The room was clean (including the bathroom) and the bed was really comfortable.The location is a few blocks away from some of the main attractions but that wasn't a problem as it was great to walk around the neighbourhood and there is a subway station right at the hotel which will take you anywhere. Staff were friendly and courteous. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Greetings Jen F,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side. Its wonderful to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel location convenient to your traveling needs. Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation, we look forward to your future stay with us. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my second time to stay at Holiday Inn L.E.S and it will be my go-to hotel for NYC. Nestled on a corner of Delancey and Suffolk with easy access to the subway and a block or two walk to cozy neighborhoods filled with wonderful shopping and eateries. If you want to stay in the quiet and travel to the craziness that is NYC then this is the spot! Free WI-FI, unreal cleanliness, a more than polite staff. The beds are so comfortable. Rooms are more than adequate for NYC standards, restrooms are fantastic. I love this hotel because it's small and quiet. Super safe and a steal at the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpanic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings arpanic3,

Wow! Thank you for your terrific 5 Star Review and for making the Holiday Inn Lower East Side your home away from home. Our family is truly humbled by your words, we certainly welcome you back with open arms and look forward to your future stays with us! Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a new hotel and so everything is clean and comfortable. In my experience, you really can't find a better value for your money in Manhattan right now. The location is a slight bit inconvenient unless everything you want to do happens to be within walking distance, but you can get a cab easily, and there is a subway station right at the hotel which will take you anywhere. I would recommend this hotel for travelers on a little bit of a restricted Manhattan budget.

Room Tip: If you want a city view, be prepared for the inherent noise that comes with it. Hey, it's NY! Ot...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings Eleanor T,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side! We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us. Take advantage of our Book Smart Deals that Work promotion for huge savings on your next stay with us. Thank you for your recognition and recommendation. Happy and Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our trip around america, for a little less than a week. We arrived early and had to wait a while for our room but ended up being upgraded, which was nice. The rooms are lovely and new, very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathrooms are perfect, nice showers etc. The staff were always very helpful during our stay, whether it be calling us private cars, giving us directions and helping with all sorts of things. No attitude in this hotel. Located in lower East side, you get to see what I think is the real new york, so little italy, soho and China town within walking distance. All great areas. Katz deli is definitely worth a visit which is a 4 min walk from the hotel. Also some great bars with live music. The hotel is right next to the subway station, which works out to be very handy! Yes the rooms are small, but they are in any hotel in nyc. They make good use of the space however. The diner downstairs gives you a good breakfast each morning, the pancakes being very nice indeed. Normally understaffed but very friendly none the less. A very reasonably priced, well located hotel . I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kaeleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Greetings Kaeleigh H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn NYC-Lower East Side with the TripAdvisor traveler community. We are truly humbled by your kind words, its wonderful to read you had a perfect stay with us. Our main priority is to ensure our guests feel comfortable and safe while they are with us. Thank you for making us your home away from home, happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#148 of 468 in New York City
1,292 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
613 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#82 of 468 in New York City
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#344 of 468 in New York City
227 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#312 of 468 in New York City
149 reviews
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#11 of 33 in Long Island City
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $204 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing