We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$143
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$223
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$136
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
320
315
72
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
315
72
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilliamsburg bridgedelancey streetsubway stationretro baressex stwalking distance to chinatowntenement museumnew yorkdunkin donutsnever felt unsafefront desk stafffew blocksbed was comfortablerooms are modernrestaurants and barswould definitely stay here againthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 738 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my second time to stay at Holiday Inn L.E.S and it will be my go-to hotel for NYC. Nestled on a corner of Delancey and Suffolk with easy access to the subway and a block or two walk to cozy neighborhoods filled with wonderful shopping and eateries. If you want to stay in the quiet and travel to the craziness that is NYC then this is the spot! Free WI-FI, unreal cleanliness, a more than polite staff. The beds are so comfortable. Rooms are more than adequate for NYC standards, restrooms are fantastic. I love this hotel because it's small and quiet. Super safe and a steal at the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpanic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings arpanic3,

Wow! Thank you for your terrific 5 Star Review and for making the Holiday Inn Lower East Side your home away from home. Our family is truly humbled by your words, we certainly welcome you back with open arms and look forward to your future stays with us! Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a new hotel and so everything is clean and comfortable. In my experience, you really can't find a better value for your money in Manhattan right now. The location is a slight bit inconvenient unless everything you want to do happens to be within walking distance, but you can get a cab easily, and there is a subway station right at the hotel which will take you anywhere. I would recommend this hotel for travelers on a little bit of a restricted Manhattan budget.

Room Tip: If you want a city view, be prepared for the inherent noise that comes with it. Hey, it's NY! Otherwise, you can ask for a courtyard view room and have a very quiet stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings Eleanor T,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side! We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us. Take advantage of our Book Smart Deals that Work promotion for huge savings on your next stay with us. Thank you for your recognition and recommendation. Happy and Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our trip around america, for a little less than a week. We arrived early and had to wait a while for our room but ended up being upgraded, which was nice. The rooms are lovely and new, very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathrooms are perfect, nice showers etc. The staff were always very helpful during our stay, whether it be calling us private cars, giving us directions and helping with all sorts of things. No attitude in this hotel. Located in lower East side, you get to see what I think is the real new york, so little italy, soho and China town within walking distance. All great areas. Katz deli is definitely worth a visit which is a 4 min walk from the hotel. Also some great bars with live music. The hotel is right next to the subway station, which works out to be very handy! Yes the rooms are small, but they are in any hotel in nyc. They make good use of the space however. The diner downstairs gives you a good breakfast each morning, the pancakes being very nice indeed. Normally understaffed but very friendly none the less. A very reasonably priced, well located hotel . I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kaeleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Greetings Kaeleigh H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn NYC-Lower East Side with the TripAdvisor traveler community. We are truly humbled by your kind words, its wonderful to read you had a perfect stay with us. Our main priority is to ensure our guests feel comfortable and safe while they are with us. Thank you for making us your home away from home, happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I think that the hotel is new, it's very clean and very modern. The bed was comfortable and the room was a decent size. I had a regular room with 2 double beds and it was a good size. The hotel is few steps from the subway station, so that's great. You can walk to 2 great breakfast places. Try the Wafels and Dinges and the Heaven's hot bagels. You really need to try the Wafels and Dinges. It's soooo good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Greetings Nadia M,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Holiday Inn NYC-Lower East Side, its delightful to read you had an amazing stay with us. I have yet to try Wafels and Dinges, but with your recommendation I must give them a try! Heaven's hot bagels is definitely another great option for breakfast, their bagels are so delish! Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to your next stay with us. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Holiday Inn on the Lower East side is a nice new hotel. The rooms are very modern and new. As with most hotels in the city, the rooms are very small. They did a great job furnishing and decorating them, however, to make good use of what little space they did have. The bathrooms are really nice. Rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. The location is great, as well, as we walked to many bars. Be prepared to pay quite a bit for parking that is a few blocks away, however.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Greetings Kristin L,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Its great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel decor. Our team works hard day in and day out to ensure our rooms are always 100% spotless and up to our standards. Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation! We look forward to your future stays with us, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews