We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for great NYC holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #215 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel for great NYC holiday”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I spent 7 days at this hotel and I would like recomend it to everybody. It's very clean, rooms and bathrooms are spatious and very well equiped, staff is very young and friendly. Location of the hotel is perfect - subway is just 20 steps away, LES is great neighbourhood to explore by foot, it has great restaurants and bars, and everything is reachable without much effort. I would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Lily019,

Greetings from NYC! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations and found our location convenient. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future bookings. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    302
    67
    16
    14
See reviews for
172
231
55
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Started staying here as its new so the place feels better than its general cost. Location is great if you fly into JFK as its close to the J/Z trains that come in from the airport. Quick subway ride to anywhere, the hood is a little down market but under the rough surface you'll find the best places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokeynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Smokeynorth,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Family! Thank you for your great review and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We would be delighted to have you back!! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was affordable, clean and very accessible. Delancy street isn't the prettiest but turn right when you walk out the front doors instead of left to enjoy cute side streets and some great cafes and restaurants.

Rooms are small as is to be expected in NYC and the cable was dodgy (again, pretty typical) but no one comes to New York to stay in their hotel.

We also really appreciated the free wifi :)

Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have a view of the Freedom Tower if you're interested. Ours faced a parking lot bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 956amandaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear 956amandaf,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love hearing what our guests have to say about us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the magnificent restaurants in our neighborhood. We hope to see you soon in the city that never sleeps and don’t forget to contact us in advance when you make your next booking. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Spent 8 days at this hotel last week. The hotel is new so everything looks and works very well. It is not a big sized hotel, and ,personally I like this very much;Clean room,great mattress (ideal for a good sleep after walking NY form side to side!!) soft sheets,nice bathroom products (mean shampoo ,conditioner, soap). I liked the location very much,to one side chinatown ,little italy and to the other one,the L.E.S. Subway station half block away from hotel,another one 2 blocks from it.Pharmacy,ATM,7,Starbucks,Mac and Burger King just there,within 3 blocks if not opposite. Did not try its restaurant but, why eat there with so,so, many cute places nearby???? I HIGHLY recommend going to Russ and Daughters (LES) and order a smoked salmon bagel with cream cheese. (Sorry, this is not part of the review but those bagels are out of this world!!!!) Air conditioner a bit noisy,but nothing that would really bother, Our room overlooked their inner patio, so it was not noisy at all,I don´t know if it had been the same story if it had overlooked Delancey St.. Anyway, windows have doble window panes. The best thing :the staff: helpful, kind, ready to find out ,explain or print whatever we were in need of. María, Vanda, Mirly, Diana,not only efficient but with a lovely smile all the time.It is really nice when you are on holidays not to find "vinegar" faces! I would go back,

Room Tip: No pool no spa. Ice machine on 3rd floor, Vending machines on 4th and 5th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapaorocchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Lapaorocchia,

Thank you for the nice review and the very nice comments regarding the staff. I will be sure to pass them along. Our hotel is in a great location with many terrific restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for pointing out a few I wasn't aware of and will definitely have to try.

We hope to see you again soon. Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A lot of people rate it as great, however great could be the next step.
Clean rooms, ny size, friendly staff, a good neighbourhood.
What would make it great: less noisy airconditioner, and less noisy ice vending.
I had the impression that the length of the beds were smaller then usual, since my feet came out for more then 20 cm.
Another thingthat could make it to great: if they change the internet ode they could advertise it, or send you a note, so one should not call in the morning to get a new code.
Also have a look,to,the key cards: did not work properly, we had to change three times.
S end cobnclusion money value: good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reefingalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Reefingalex,

Thank you for the nice review. Our scores certainly are a very good representation of our hotel and services. We offer an extremely clean hotel with great guest service, which is noted here with our ranking in just a few short months. Thank you for pointing out the air conditioner noise, as we will have that taken care of. Our beds are regulation Double or King. We do not have Queen size beds at this location. Our internet code is changed once per week for security purposes during the best available time so as not to interfere with the majority of guests online.

We certainly hope that these issues do not deter you from staying with us again so that we can show you why we receive such great scores. Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel received very good reviews and it's why I chose it. The location is on a very busy street, so I would recomend requesting a room not facing Delancy! The staff was very friendly. They has no problem holding our bags before we could check in and again with holding them the day we checked out! The room was clean and for NYC, had some decent space with 2 queen beds. We never got a chance to eat there, but in NYC, why would you eat at your hotel??

Room Tip: request room not facing DELANCEY
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Nancy K,

Thank you for the nice review and thank you for recognizing our great staff, location and amenities. Next time we hope you have a chance to try out our great restaurant with its' 50s diner ambiance and classic meals with a twist.

Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Room was surprisingly larger than expected (NY standards). Fabulous location in the LES. Disappointed that the restaurant hours were so inconsistent but there are so many places on the same block to pick up something to eat or drink. Will definitely stay again if the rooms are available at the rate we paid ($150ish + tax).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear MaggieLeah,

Thank you for the very nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the restaurant hours, I will be certain to investigate why the hours were inconsistent. I do know the hours are different during the week than on weekends, but I will look into it.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to this area. Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 32 in Long Island City
597 reviews
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#12 of 32 in Long Island City
863 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#88 of 466 in New York City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#156 of 466 in New York City
1,229 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#309 of 466 in New York City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing