We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$99
Official Hotel$99
Hotels.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Travelocity$99
Agoda.com$119
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,460)
Filter reviews
4,460 results
Traveler rating
1,834
1,910
520
103
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,834
1,910
520
103
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand central station rooftop bar rooms are small bunk room great location frosted glass top bunk new york murray hill small desk private bathroom place to sleep chrysler building few blocks around the corner rain shower short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 4,460 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The stay was great and the staff super friendly. Close walk from Grand Central and then a quick hop to everywhere we wanted to go. Super quiet given the location and the popularity of the lobby bar. Price reasonable for Midtown location.

However, the $23/day resort fee for services that I'd never use other than "free" wifi is simply outrageous for a room the size we had. I won't stay here again simply for that reason, even though the place was great.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GaGirrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global02135896450, General Manager at Pod 39 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, GaGirrl1!

We are delighted to hear about your experience! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

I agree the room is small but the City is where you want to be so get OUT of your CLEAN room. My 16 year old niece and I stayed in a bunk bed room based on the suggestion of the reservation desk. Perfect for us.
Roof top bar was nice to chill while our room was being finished. The view! Wow.
Coffee at the breakfast bar with Joel, delicious coffee and conversation.
Empellon Al Pastor has the perfect food and drink for a night cap. Great service too.
Steve, the concierge, will make planning your days easy. He's my new BFF.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global02135896450, General Manager at Pod 39 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review, Jeanne!

It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our excellent location with its stunning and breathtaking views. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share those beautiful scenes with you once more!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

I absolutely recommebd Pod39. Rooms are small but comfortable, fully furnished and very clean. Restaurant Al Pastor is delicious and the roof at 17th floor has an amazing view to NYC (see the picture).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank locuswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global02135896450, General Manager at Pod 39 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thanks for the perfect rating, Wendy!

We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay here with us, as we strive to create a full service experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Spent 5 nights here on business. Very small room but super clean and surprisingly quiet. Bar and restaurant on first floor nice with decent food. Good location near Grand Central; Staff helpful and friendly

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 277maryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global02135896450, General Manager at Pod 39 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review, 277maryp!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Pod 39 Hotel! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location as well as our clean and quiet accommodations. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We had a great stay at Pod 39! We stayed for six nights and the place was quiet, clean, friendly and fun. The location was perfect for us near Grand Central Station but far enough to be quiet. The rooftop is fantastic and special. I would recommend this place for travelers looking for a nice, clean and unique experience. The workers at the hotel were super friendly and always helpful. We would stay again for sure. Enjoy!

Room tip: They have bunk beds with each having their own tv which is cool.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global02135896450, General Manager at Pod 39 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Michele G!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews