We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Official Hotel
$99
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$98
View deal
Hotels.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Travelocity$99
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,463)
Filter reviews
4,464 results
Traveler rating
1,838
1,910
520
103
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,838
1,910
520
103
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand central station rooftop bar rooms are small bunk room great location frosted glass top bunk new york murray hill small desk private bathroom place to sleep chrysler building few blocks around the corner rain shower short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 4,464 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I purposely got away for a weekend to concentrate on my writing, and this hotel suited my needs perfectly. Whether you need a lack of distractions (like I did) or you need to use this as a place to stay while exploring the city, it’s perfect either way. Being only a hop and a skip and a jump away from Grand Central Station itself is also an undeniable plus.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Very functional and quiet room. Not big but clean, not fancy but suitable. Highly recommended! The rooms are really small so don't bring too much luggage ;-)
It's located close to Central Station and therefore makes trips to all areas of Manhattan easy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mel_b_manly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The rooms were clean and very tidy. The staff at the reception were very friendly and co-operative. The hotel is close to Grand Central and very convenient to travel to any part of the city. Value for money.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senthil Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

At check in, i gave my credit card for blocking amount for incidentals; it was clearly mentioned to me that the amount to be blocked is 60$ (or 100$ for cash)

they blocked 400$, see below CITI alerts
You have spent USD 125.97 on 05/05/2019, at THE POD 39 HOTEL
You have spent USD 165.16 on 04/05/2019, at THE POD 39 HOTEL
You have spent USD 105.90 on 04/05/2019, at THE POD 39 HOTEL

when highlighted to your staff, no apology beyond it is a system issue. I was asked as well in rude manner :"what do you want ...."

still trying to get my money back.

Room tip: do not give your credit card at check in
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bassaidai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, away from the manic Times Square area but only 15 mins walk from there and the Empire State Building and plenty of Coffee shops, Deli’s and Bars in the area.
The hotel is neat, a great rooftop bar and downstairs bar and very friendly and helpful staff who are always happy to help. The rooms are compact as you’d expect in a ‘Pod’ but very clean and modern. A great stay and highly recommended as a base to explore a great city!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank mark0877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews