We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pod 39 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$188
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$187
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$365
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,674)
Filter reviews
3,674 results
Traveler rating
1,444
1,655
434
83
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
1,655
434
83
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalvation tacogrand central stationrooftop barrooms are smallbunk roomtaco restaurantfrosted glasstop bunkgreat locationnew yorksmall deskmurray hillsliding doorfree wifiprivate bathroomchrysler buildingfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,788 - 1,793 of 3,674 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas, this place is incredibly good vale for NYC. Yes the rooms are small, but it's NYC - you should only be in your room to sleep and shower. The room was incredibly clean, the rooftop bar / lounge was really cool and the Salvation Taco restaurant in the lobby is very decent. Will definitely be coming back here on my next trip to NYC, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubreview_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I visit NY often enough to visit family. I usually just need a crash pad for a 1-2 nights. This place is perfectly located and the room is exactly what I need - which is a clean comfortable bed with a shower. The place appears new as if this post, and the front staff are great. I was able to check in early and leave my luggage after I checked out for a few hours. There was always someone around to help me, and they were all smiling and friendly. I appreciate that they properly set expectations on the size of the room - as many hotels in NY will not. The rooms are definitely small, but if you just need a cheap crash pad and dont want to stay in a dump - this place is great.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank doab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in early December in a bunk pod. Found the location great, staff friendly, room clean. Did not use the bar or restaurant. The room could do with some more hooks as others have mentioned, there are few hangers (we brought some from home) but somewhere to hang your coat would be nice, as well as somewhere to hang your towels. I chose Pod 39 as it was the cheapest room I could find with 2 beds and all you need is a clean and comfortable place to lay your head. What I did find though was when I went to bed exhausted after a day of sightseeing and shopping those thin metal ladder rungs became my least favourite part of the day, and what I really wanted was a comfy bed at ground level!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Finding a reasonably priced hotel in NYC between Christmas and Thanksgiving is nearly impossible. Pod made it possible. Great neighborhood, easy access to shopping, theater, parks and more. The accommodations were small (as advertised, so no surprise) but were efficiently apportioned and immaculate. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I don't want the secret to get out because I want there to be a room available whenever I want it!

Room Tip: My room was interior facing a courtyard and I slept like a baby!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eppie3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

this is a simple cool mod hotel that was fun to stay at for even one night of business travel

comfortable with an atmosphere that made it easy to relax from a work day- I will use this hotel again - I loved the decor too

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews