We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Sterling City Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $29.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
126
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orzo his knowledge private tour amazing tour nyc tour customized tour mercedes van day tour new york his passion amazing city take photos food tour chelsea market central park brooklyn bridge boroughs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 126 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I never knew all that Brooklyn had to offer until Sterling City Tours took me for a comprehensive tour of this great borough! Tom's entertaining style and knowledge of NYC made our tour so pleasant and fun. The van was extremely comfortable including snacks and water. I am looking forward to my next tour with Sterling City Tours.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Tom had a very nice van with a sky roof which he picked us up at our hotel in.
He took us sight seeing to all the major points in Manhattan and explained every. It was a four hour trip. I have to say it was the highlight of our whole trip. When one of the girls left her phone he even went out of his way to bring it to our hotel. It was well worth the money. If you are new to the area for the first time it's a great way to learn all you can. Thanks again for the great time Tom!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank dotdale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I've taken tours and been learning about places I visit most of my life. Never before have I hung on every word as I did yesterday on a tour with Tom Orzo. We walked across The Brooklyn Bridge and learned so much about it and all 5 boroughs. I've never met anyone like Tom Orzo. His passion and knowledge of NYC is second to none. I can't wait to tour with him again. Check him out on Sterling City Tours.com

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank DIANNE H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuideTom2014, Owner at Sterling City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

WOW, Diane - I appreciate your very kind words...it means a lot to me. We had such a memorable day, covering Brooklyn from sea to shining sea! (well, ok...from The East River to The Atlantic Ocean...a very full day!) Walking across the Brooklyn Bridge ALWAYS impresses - Manhattan Skyline, Roebling's Bridge, The East River, etc. etc. It gets me every time. But it's AWAYS better in good company. You were sooo into the tour! Your enthusiasm and curiosity about everything is contagious, and you raised the energy level right from the start. So great that we got to share this experience together. I'm looking forward to our next NYC tour! Thanks again, warm regards, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Busy top model, Loryn Lambert, always schedules an extra day in New York City to take family and friends on a guided tour by Tom Orzo of Sterling City Tours. He never disappoints; always adding interesting tidbits of knowledge and fun facts that only someone native to New York is privy to. He is like the "relative" you wish you had, with a custom Mercedes van, and the time and energy to whisk you away to explore NYC and all it's famous (and not so famous) ins and outs. Thank you Tom, we look forward to seeing you during NYFW next time around! Thanks for always remembering Loryn's birthday, you rock!!!!!! Sincerely, Tori Kirkland

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank toritime07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Tom Orzo has a passion and wonderful personality to make your experience unique!
He will reveal historical sites of NYC in fine details!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank cuticoco19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews