We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great way to start the day”
Review of B Cup Cafe

B Cup Cafe
Ranked #5,306 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: East Village
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great way to start the day”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Came across the cafe because it is near my sister's current apartment. Visited for a week, started every day at the cafe. Only had the cappuccino but enjoyed it every time. Would sit on the comfy couch, listen to the music, read my book and then go play tourist.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The exterior was pleasant”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Terrible coffee - I asked for a small cafe au lait and got hot dish water covered in chocolate. Safely the worst coffee I've ever tasted. The scone was stale and the internet didn't work. All that for a ridiculous $6.50
I won't be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not very nice staff and food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I preffered the bean because the food is nicer and the staff are very nice. However the cookies i took were still nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Félix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Keeping it real in the East Village”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is my go to coffee place - whether I just need a cup to go or need a place to hang out and do some work when my apartment makes me stir crazy. They have a full range of hot and cold drinks, desserts and lunch items. Everything I've had here is delicious. They also have a nice mix of seating (tables, high counter by the window and cozy couches in the back) to accommodate whatever mood you might be in.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank slsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Colorful cozy cafe in the East Village”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Cute, cozy, colorful corner cafe in the East village. The food and coffe are very good. Sandwiches are great. Has free wifi connection. There is a good vibe in the place. The staff is very helpful and give good service. They also do deliveries. Good area to take a stroll

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank david G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B Cup Cafe also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to B Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing