We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YourStay MidTown Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$144
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
15
14
4
4
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
4
4
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
18
Reviewed September 13, 2005

While this is a lovely location, beware of the nonexistent customer service. God forbid you ask for an extra towel or a clean sheet for your room--the front desk people will look as if they've never heard such a crazy request. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 3 pm & we had to wait 1/2 an hour for it. Our kitchenette had roaches as well. To top it off, the blinds in the room weren't anchored & fell on my head! Needless to say, there was no sympathy for my bloodied head from the front desk or the national "customer care" number. Only the hardiest travelers should attempt this location . . .

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
14
Reviewed August 26, 2005

reading mixed reviews about this apartment/hotel, we were concerned about potential problems. When we arrived and saw the room, all was well. A large studio, modern decorations. Comfortable bed and pull out couch with comfortable and clean sheets and pillows. Basic but clean washroom and decent kitchen, also very clean with modern appliances. The studio room was very large and it easily accommodated us (3 good friends who were interested in shopping, gallery going etc. I think that it would be perfect for a family of four (but no larger). We may have lucked out and been assigned one of the better rooms (it was on the top floor of the apartment building). The check-in on the 2nd floor of the Herald Towers apartment building is a bit dodgy, but with the savings, if you're a relatively self sufficient person, that should not concern. The Herald Towers apartment building itself is quite decent and you feel like you're staying in a relatively upscale NYC apartment building (there is security at the entrance). All in all, a good experience. I would stay here in future but would still have reservations about getting a substandard room on another floor, (from reading the reviews).

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2005

Had some reservations about staying here from other reviews, however all such reservations evaporated the minute we entered the apartment. (19th floor) All clean and very acceptable, kitchenette with fridge, cooker and microwave, fully equipped. Lounge area great with tv/dvd. Seperate bathroom.We had two kids with us and got on just fine. Location unbeatable, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
16
Reviewed July 5, 2005

Before i left for my trip I didnt know what to expect by reading some of the reviews on here. I was actually rather scared. When we arrived we came across the fact that the check in desk isnt on the first floor its on some other floor. The hall ways were also stuffy. But when we got to our room it was nice and cool. We rented a one bedroom with living room and kitchen. It was nice. Its not a hotel but nice. It had dishes and silverware, a tv with dvd and vhs, and a radio. The bedroom bed was a bit hard but tolerable. But on the other hand the sofa bed was really uncomfortable. We even took out the matress and put it on the floor but the matress is uncomfortable. The locations is also very great! literally steps from the metro. I enjoyed to the place. Hope you do to!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
215
Reviewed June 21, 2005

We were forced to stay here during an emergency housing situation -- so we weren't tourists, and therefore thought we could put up with some of the items brought up in the lackluster reviews.

BIG MISTAKE

The place smelled of smoke, and everything had a slightly funky film on it. By the second night we were sleeping on top of the covers and using our own towels.

You know when you were 21 and didn't care where you passed out at 4AM? This is one of those places. Except here you are out $200 and you aren't heading back to the dorm the next day.

All of this would have been acceptable if the place was sold at "flop house pricing" -- but it isn't, and as its marketed, it's truly deceptive.

We ended leaving early and dropping another $250 a night for a CLEAN room. If we were here on a trip we would be incensed, but as we were locals we shrugged it off. Unless I was planning on jamming 5 frat brothers into a room and being blurry eyed all week (which from the looks of the other guests thats who stays here) I would avoid.

NOT WORTH IT. SMELLY AND UNKEMPT.

One good thing -- staff guys were pretty cool, and they kept and held our reservation as requested.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews