We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theys guys know how to make coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucid Cafe

Lucid Cafe
Ranked #28 of 579 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Theys guys know how to make coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great quality stuff. Tiny plate, but cozy with a great soundtrack if you can get one of the 2 or 3 tables.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    26
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at a nearby hotel for a short NYC stay and learned about this little coffee shop on Lexington. It's a tiny place. Only 3 or 5 seats and small tables. The menu is easy to read. The service is always with a smile. We ordered a Machiato and a Latte. Both were excellent but it was the latte that was our favorite. The body of the steamed foamy milk is amazing.

The shop is clean and cute. There's a simple little bench outside the storefront.

A must stop if you are in Murray Hill area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaton rapids
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“❤ this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

It is small, ideal for stopping by and grabbing a latte.

Two things that impressed me were that I had been there on Tuesday, bought a skinny vanilla latte and when I went back on Wednesday they remembered my drink exactly the way I ordered it the day before. They also make designs in the top of the drink, one day it was a heart, the next it was a fern. Lovely!

The latte was delicious as well!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mandavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny but great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Tiny (two tables!)cafe on the same block as the Affinia Shelburne. It was nice for a takewaway cup of coffee and pastry on the way to the subway-nice staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yes, it's tiny.. but it's a great place to grab the best green tea latte you can find.. and it's cute and the people are very nice. Plus it's in a great location in Murray Hill. Definitely suggest giving it a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucid Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Lucid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing