We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tapas as Good as Spain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boqueria

Boqueria
Reserve with OpenTable
Boqueria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 13,478 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: SoHo
Description: Inspired by the tapas bars and "Cervezerias" that surround Barcelona's renowned food market "ElMercado de la Boqueria", Boqueria serves market driven authentic Spanish cuisine under the direction of Chef Marc Vidal, a Barcelona native.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tapas as Good as Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Recently traveled Spain with family. Many tapas meals.
Came across Boqueria while wandering SOHO.
P Bravas were a favorite.
Nothing disappointed.
Beer on tap was fine.
Service friendly and rapid. They made excellent suggestions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    144
    24
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I just found this place passing by and was a great surprise.

Tapas are excellent and you should not miss the "Bombas de La Barcelonetta" and the Sangria

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VittorioRullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went Valentine's Day for dinner. $65 per person for 6 share plates & two desserts. The food was very good but probably not worth the price. We were also very rushed. We asked to have the plates spaced a little. They came out one on top of the other.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EVERY trip to NY includes Boqueria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My most recent visit was Xmas Eve and it was great to be able to reserve a table for 2 as usually that is not allowed. I can honestly say that I go to this restaurant every time I am in NY city and have introduced it to several travelling friends. The tapas are the best I have eaten outside of Spain. For wine try the Rioja Alta - great Spanish choice.

Looking forward to my next visit - also try the Basque style tapas around the corner at Cocotte.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyBrvhrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

A friend suggested this place next time I visited NYC. I was not dissapointed. The place was packed with a mixed crowd younger to older. Great vibe. I sat at the bar as there was a wait for table....bartender very helpful in wine an d tapas suggestions. Wine was great, tapas even better. Decided to stay at bar even after table became available. Will definitely return next time I'm in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boqueria also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing