We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of SoHo Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SoHo Garden Hotel
Ranked #368 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went there for 2 days in last week of Jan. The room security latch was broken and the room was too hot. I tried AC but it was not working. I complained at front desk and the answer I got was shocking! Open the windows and if it gets too close, close the windows. But in any case I won't be allowed to control AC of my room. The internet speed of wifi is pathetic. Also rooms are cramped. If you have slightly big bag, you don't have space to step down your bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello,

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience at TriBeCa Blu. Hopefully when you visit NYC you will give us one more chance to WOW you!

Thank You
Jose Urraca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    165
    78
    34
    29
See reviews for
44
163
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I loved the tribeca blu...it was not too expensive and the location was great for me. When I am in NYC i am not trying to stay in a big luxurious hotel room all day... i want to get out and see the city...so the smaller rooms were perfect..it was clean and the staff was friendly. I will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Chose the larger rooms with the very large windows on the upper floors if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello,

We are truly glad that you have "Loved TriBeCa Blu" as cleaniness and great costumer service is one of our greatest asset. We cannot wait to have you back!! xoxo

Warm Regards,
Jose Urraca General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I can't wait to return to this hip boutique hotel!! Despite a late night arrival, staff (Ernesto) was super friendly and helpful. He recommended a great 24 deli that delivers!! The room was amazing, views were outstanding, and room was very clean!!! I was looking forward to the hustle and bustle of Canal St and definitely was not dissapointed. If you don't care for noise then this is not for you but who goes to NYC for peace and quiet?! My husand and I had an amazing weekend and are looking to plan our next trip very shortly. The price was amazing and even without the website sale we caught it is still a great price! Thanks for a great hotel in the best city ever!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yessenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello,

I am truly glad to read about your fantastic experience in NYC! We are truly sad that you had to go so soon! We cannot wait until your arrival again at TriBeCa Blu and we will make sure that the next stay is an unforgetable experience! Cannot wait to have you stay at TriBeCa Blu again!

Warm Regards
Jose Urraca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Don't let the knock-off sellers scare you away from this hotel. Once you get inside this hotel's sleek, modern decor will make you forget. I stayed here while visiting my daughter at nearby NYU last October. Be prepared because the rooms are like most hotel rooms in NYC - postage stamp sized. But, the service was great and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is literally three steps away from the subway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello,

As we are a few steps from the subway station we are a very easy commute to anywhere in NYC. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed our customer service from our great Staff members. We cannot wait to have you stay again!

Warm Regards
Jose Urraca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Second time we've stayed at this hotel this year. The staff are so friendly and very welcoming. More than happy to help with everything. I have stayed here with friends and my father and its perfect for all people, of all ages. Location is perfect, right on the subway and walking distance to; Soho, Greenwich village, East village, China town, Little Italy, EVERYTHING! Feels like a really cool area away from the madness of Times Square. So quiet and the beds are so comfy!!! Rooms lovely and warm, bathroom modern and clean. Really couldn't recommend this hotel any more, we will be back, thank you so much for a fantastic stay!!!!

Room Tip: Great internet on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
I am very glad to hear the great experience you have encountered from our staff and our neighborhood. We are very lucky to have such a great location making it a breeze to go anywhere in NYC. Our staff is one of our greatest Assets at TriBeCa Blu.

Thank You
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year

Jose Urraca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I had the privilege of staying here two weeks in a row when I had to travel to NYC on business. Yes, you do hear the traffic/noise on Canal St., but that was a small price to pay for the fantastic staff, spotless accommodation and great location! I found my rooms (603 and 406) comfortable and cozy. I made a special request to have a room with a closet for both stays and my request was readily accommodated. If you can get over the fact that the hotel is located on a busy street, you will not regret your decision to stay at the Tribeca Blu!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BookItMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank You for being such a great guest. We would like to meet your request all the time. It is our pleasure to have great happy guest stay with us. Hopefully you will come back very soon!

Thank You
Jose Urraca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Looking for a cute and well appointed boutique hotel in New York? Cannot go wrong with TriBeCa Blu. Best part is the staff! Friendly, helpful and accommodating. House Keeping is great too! Special thanks to Mae!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWM-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseUrracaGM, General Manager at SoHo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
I am very proud to say that our staff is one of our greatest assets! We always try to make each guest feel welcomed. So happy you were able to experience it!

Thank You and Warm Regards
Jose Urraca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
CITY ROOMS+ NYC Soho
CITY ROOMS+ NYC Soho
#349 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#301 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Manhattan
Off Soho Suites
Off Soho Suites
#374 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#428 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#352 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#427 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Garden Hotel

Property: SoHo Garden Hotel
Address: 276 Canal St, New York City, NY 10013-3517 (Formerly Tribeca Blu Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SoHo Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SoHo Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing