We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Veatery

Veatery
Ranked #5,041 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
413 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had food delivered from this NYC restaurant this week & we're awaiting another delivery tonight. We loved the shrimp summer rolls and sweet & sour shrimp soup. We loved our main dishes and Pho. Delivery comes quickly and it's all very delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheilal921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Veatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good foods, atmosphere, and service in Midtown.
Authentic Vietnamese foods, reasonable prices, good decor/atmosphere, and great service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thaophan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Vietmanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I frequent this establishment, the food is outstanding, service is very good. There are not many Vietnamese places that are reasonable, service oriented and outstanding food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZflyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices and great service, ...what's not to like?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

V Eatery is one of those unassuming joints just round the corner which is low-profile yet serves great food at great prices supplemented by great service. We have visited VEatery thrice till now and have never been disappointed. As soon as one walkes in, one is treated with the aroma of basil, lemon grass and other herbs that they use in the cooking. The portions are large, their lunch menus are real value for money and their food is full of genuine south east asian flavours and spices!!! Perfect comfort food!! For a lot of people, this may not be worth a special visit, but if you are in the viscinity and in the mood for some great south east asian flavours, do drop in! This place seems to be gaining popularity...after all good food can't be kept hidden for too long!!

Helpful?
Thank jigiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
767 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We tried this place once an never went back. The food is just OK but found the service to be slow and inattentive. I find Pan Asian to be much better Vietnamese if your around the UES - 86th St.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veatery also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Veatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing